Search Unity

Nimian Legends : BrightRidge - Open World Wilderness

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by protopop, Jul 17, 2014.

1. protopop

protopop

Update: BrightRidge is coming to Mac and PC.

Here's a few shots of the beta. It includes better anti-aliasing, farther draw distances, increased details and real-time shadows

UPDATE 1.2:
    version 1.2 is on the appstore with new features - Jumping and Sliding, Dynamic Weather, Shapechanging, Atmospheric scattering, New Quality Options and Customizations, high res mode and more: Download it here: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/id885657108?mt=8

UPDATE 1.1
    - Now a Universal App: added support for iPad Air, iPad 4 and iPad Mini with Retina Display
    - Massive optimization: better performance on all supported devices
    - Sharper more detailed textures: 4x the original texture resolution on A6 and A7 devices

Hi Everyone,

I've been working on an open world wilderness game for the last 3 years. I'm thrilled that yesterday it was approved by the Apple store:) I'm very grateful to all the forum community who have helped me with technical answers, for the really creative asset creators on the Asset Store, and to the folks at Unity for creating such a great tool.

Touch Arcade Review: http://toucharcade.com/2014/08/12/nimian-legends-brightridge-review/

Download Nimian Legends BrightRidge : https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/id885657108?mt=8

Here's a short trailer:

And some environment screenshots - this is the Pump River Falls

And a view of West Canyon

And the falls outside BrightRidge Inn

There's also wildlife including wolves, bears and deer. You do have a weapon and bow/arrows but the focus is on exploration, not violence. I tried to make it as 'explorable' as possible, because I want to give people a place to go and relax, a small virtual world in your pocket. Here's my official description:

LOSE YOURSELF IN A VAST OPEN-WORLD FANTASY WILDERNESS