Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Need tips for creating a Strategy Game.

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by Abdou23, Aug 31, 2014.

1. Abdou23

Abdou23

"I don't really know where to post this so if wrong section please move and inform me."

i am a beginner programmer, i learned programming in order to create strategy games , the idea i have in mind is a game like "Democracy" or "Plague Inc.". I also would like to create it for mobile phones and tablets. I have worked with SpriteKit and very familiar with it, but was wondering if there is a better engine that can also deploy to both IOS & Android.

But the main question here is what is the best approach in order to make a strategy game like that ? is there a guid here or something i can check ? or is anyone here have some experience that wouldn't mind to share ? Also is it possible to create this game using Playmaker ? you know to save time and effort writing tons of code.

2. ardizzle

ardizzle

I have no idea about player maker or sprite kit. But I love using the 2D tool kit you can buy off the unity store.

I have been programing for years and the best advice I can give is to break everything down into sections. And just take it a piece at a time. Also always comment your code because you will have to come back to it and you will have to change it. If you can give me more detail about your game I can give you a good idea where to start.

3. frosted

frosted