Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Need help on Roll-a-Ball tutorial

Discussion in 'Community Learning & Teaching' started by Kadra, Dec 9, 2014.

1. Kadra

Kadra

I am on "moving the camera" tutorial on "roll-a-ball". I have used all the coding the video told me to use which is as follows:

unity help.png

I save it and go back to the editor and there isn't a player slot for me to put the player sphere to.
    As shown here:

unityplayer.png

The player bit should be underneath the script according to the video.

I hope someone can help.

I am completely new to this and want to learn as much as I can but the coding is a bit hard to understand, so if anyone knows where I can start learning to code as well that would be greatly appreciated.

Any help will be helpful and I hope this was posted in the right place because this is for tutorial help.

2. OboShape

OboShape

not sure whats happening there, nothing staring me in the face but it is late :), but theres a couple of things i would test out first. ensure your script is saved!, as when you go back to the main editor, it does a refresh, and thats when your public slot will appear after a few seconds (little round whizzy update doomahicky icon in the bottom right)
    quit and restart unity see if that clears it up.
    if not, try removing the script, and reattach it.
    if not, copy the code into notepad, bin the script, create a new one and paste back in the code (or rewrite).

give a wee post back, let us know if its still the same, just thought it throw a couple of things in before the unity bods see this :)

3. Kadra

Kadra