Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

My Custom Shader is working in one project but in a existing project,it displays black texture.

Discussion in 'Shaders' started by _SIDZ_, Aug 4, 2014.

1. _SIDZ_

_SIDZ_

I am very very new to shaders side of development apart from some basic theory knowledge. So recently in one of my project I wanted to have a shader which displays a half or only a certain amount of texture vertically or horizontally on a plane.With a slider I could control the amount of cut off value beyond which the texture won't display.With a little bit of googling and then coding,I did it and got the output I desired.But when I tried using the same in a existing project ,it keep displaying a black texture to no texture at all.Even though the material icon shows its changing.
    Please note this existing projects has a lot of plugins,I feel its because of one of them its not working.
    I have tried even taking out a prefab and then too same result.But apart from this project if i try in a fresh project it works.

Code (CSharp):
    1. Shader "Custom/MYshader" {
    2. Properties {
    3.         _MainTex ("Base (RGB)", 2D) = "white" {}
    4.           _TextureX ("TextureX" ,Range(0.0,1.0)) = 1.0
    5.           _TextureY ("TextureY", Range(0.0,1.0)) = 1.0
    7.     }
    8.     SubShader {
    9.      Cull Off // since the front is partially transparent,
    10.             // we shouldn't cull the back
    11.          Blend SrcAlpha OneMinusSrcAlpha
    12.        AlphaTest Greater 0.5// specify alpha test:
    13.         Pass {
    14.             CGPROGRAM
    15.             #pragma vertex vert_img
    16.             #pragma fragment frag
    18.             #include "UnityCG.cginc"
    20.             uniform sampler2D _MainTex;
    21.             float _TextureX;