Search Unity

My [C#] Script Won't Open !!!

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by coduses, Jun 30, 2015.

1. coduses

coduses

No matter what I do,My C# script will not open!!! It just displays the loading splash. Plz help!:(:(

2. LeftyRighty

LeftyRighty

... are we really meant to be able to know what you have, and what you have done from that one line?

how about you give us a little more info to go on? what is your ide of choice (monodevelop or visual studio), how have you created the script? etc.

3. LaneFox

LaneFox

If you're using VS, sometimes the .NET version throws a popup box and you have to select it on the taskbar to confirm the choice.

4. shawnrevels

shawnrevels

Try using MonoScript or NotePad++

5. coduses

coduses

I am using MonoScript and created it by creating it in the inspector of my player. I'm a noob 2:D;)

6. shawnrevels

shawnrevels

Is it giving you an error? If you used an code you found online you may have the script title wrong.. Like this..

public class MainMenu : MonoBehaviour

If your script in your inspector is called Menu.. Yet your script says MainMenu then it wont work.

7. shawnrevels

shawnrevels

Post your code that isnt working?

8. Eths

Eths

He can't open the damn script, how can he post the code , lol

9. larku

larku

With such little info provided:

I'm not sure if he talking about the code editor or launching the game and getting stuck at the loading splash.. So I totally get @shawnrevels questions - the OP is too ambiguous to decide.

10. shawnrevels

shawnrevels

Exactly.. I was assuming he had already wrote the script and now he cant re-open it..

11. shawnrevels

shawnrevels

And you can technically open the script in notepad++. I would try using an alternate script reader.

12. shawnrevels

shawnrevels

I assuming he is talking about monoscript splash. screen. Its probably just a glitch.

13. Eths

Eths

14. coduses

coduses

It was just created when I couldn't open it.

Attached Files:

15. coduses

coduses