Search Unity

[Multiplayer RTS] Agile Heroes

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by smilefr, Feb 18, 2012.

1. smilefr

smilefr

Hi fellow unity developers!

Today i would like to show you my latest project witch also is my first serious project made with unity3d (i used to be a flash developer but then i took a unity in the face :D):

Agile Heroes, is a Multiplayer RTS project, with a warcraft/dota like gameplay.

Here is a small screenshot of the project:

For this early alpha version, you can create games, chat (in game and in the lobby), control units, select a group of units.

I will try to keep the thread updated and post a link when the game is playable.

If you have any questions, suggestions etc... please do no hesitate!

Last edited: Feb 18, 2012
  2. beck

beck

Looks very nice! Your interface looks well executed. Looking forward to seeing your progress. It would be very cool to have a toolset similar to the WC3 World Editor inside Unity!

3. StormGamer

StormGamer

looking really good!, exited to see the playable version

4. markusb

markusb

how did you do the healthbar? I did something similar, but the thing with my healthbar is that the length of the bar is the same, whether it si close to the camera or far away. I could handle this by calculating the distance to the camera and adjust the length but maybe you got a better solution?
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20284799/working/WebPlayer.html

5. smilefr

smilefr

First of all i would like to thank you all for your support!

@MarkusB: The health bars do not change their length when the camera zooms in or out, the lenght is just different for the base and the minions.
    Actually its not really a problem, but if you really wanted to do it, i suppose could do it the way you said, by making the bar's lengh relative to the distance between the GameObject and the Camera.