Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

moto RKD dash on STEAM, iTunes and Google Play

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by nukeD, Sep 26, 2015.

1. nukeD

nukeD

Hey guys, here is my first SOLO game! Been working as graphic designer and animator for advertising for the past 20 years. I've also made a couple of games for companies, but this one is the first game that i manage to complete by myself and sell on the mobile markets without any external influence!
    So as an artist i used PlayMaker actions for the entire game, no other scripts whatsoever.
    As you see the game looks good, with very simple arcade game mechanics. The interface is designed for 7+ inchTablets or iPad, but can be played just as well on a phone... just not the same 'arcade cabinet' feeling.

Do you remember Tomy Turbo Racing Dashboard 1983 and SEGA moto champ 1973? Mix them together with a small drop of Hang-On and you get moto RKD dash.
    No DLC, no in game advertising, no in app purchases, just simple and fun game... like old times!​

The game is available for Android and very soon for iOS, please check out the game page for more info and links to the app stores.

As any SOLO developer i must say that i couldn't possibly do it alone!
    Thanks to my wife, son, my friends and 2 great professional musicians for being there for me unconditionally!​

oh... and when the game is beat, a special game is unlocked

Guys, this is it! The game is finally on iTunes!!! As i'm not a company in the store seller info my real name appears, which is kinda embarrassing but on the other hand you know that im a real person... somewhere in spacetime, in front of some monitor.

go to dash.rkd.zone
    or directly to iTunes

Thanks!!!!

Last edited: Nov 25, 2015
    John3D, Gametyme, musaranya and 2 others like this.
  2. theANMATOR2b

theANMATOR2b