Search Unity

[Modular] PBR SciFi Pack

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by Jakob-R, Jul 16, 2014.

1. Jakob-R

Jakob-R

Hi, my name is Jakob, i am a young artist from austria. This is my first post, so hello everybody :)
    I am currently working on a modular environment pack, i will use this thread to document the progress. I guess there are going to be a lot of images and maybe some videos to see. I hope i can post regulary and some of you guys will follow along. I would be happy to get some feedback.

Time for the some screenshots!

PBR_SciFi_Pack.jpg Presentation1.jpg Presentation1.jpg Presentation2.jpg

These are screenshots directly from Unity with just a diffuse IBL shader and some SSAO. The buildings are made out of many parts and it will be possible to arrange them in countless ways. I will show some PBR materials when i am further with the modelling of all the modules. I hope you like what you see and again, i would love to get some feedback!

Here is an example of a texture from my pack:

+ stay tuned for updates!

Jakob

Last edited: Jul 26, 2014
    Becoming likes this.
  2. CodingProphet

CodingProphet

Looks Nice!

3. hopeful

hopeful

Glad to see some PBR assets coming to the store! :)

4. eagle555

eagle555

Hello Jakob,

That looks awesome! Can't wait to see more screenshots :).

Nathaniel

5. zenGarden

zenGarden

reminds me MSG2 petrol platform, looks good. What tools do you use ?

6. Aieth

Aieth

Looking great, glad to see some PBR assets rolling into town (then of course I'm biased).
    Gonna steal/save a few of those into a sci-fi inspration folder I've got going ;)

7. UnityFS

UnityFS

Looking good! I look forward to seeing it all textured up :)

8. Becoming

Becoming

Yes, looking really good! You should show the modularity of it, how things fit together and so on...

9. Reanimate_L

Reanimate_L

That's pretty nice screenshot, but how come i see CEAO....is that custom ao?

10. braaad

braaad