Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Metamorphic – an innovative 3D first person puzzler for iOS!

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by macdude2, Feb 22, 2015.

1. macdude2

macdude2

Introducing Metamorphic!

After nearly three years of (very sporadic) development, I am excited to finally announce my second game: Metamorphic! As this is really the first time I've published information about this game whatsoever, I would really appreciate any feedback either about the game or the trailer itself (I'm relatively new to creation process of both). Check out the trailer below, hope you enjoy it!

Edit: Realized I really wanted answers to a few questions:
    1. Would you buy it for $3-4? If not, why not? Perhaps a different price?
    2. Can you understand the mechanic through the video? Does the game generally seem entertaining?
    3. Any recommendations on how to make the trailer more appealing? I personally feel like the resolution isn't what I'd like – unfortunately this is do to my old computer – but is there anything else you would recommend?

I would really appreciate any advice, I'm really trying to make the game the best it can be, if theres something glaringly obvious that's wrong, please let me know! Thanks!

Last edited: Feb 22, 2015
  2. Sykoo

Sykoo

Why is the trailer Private?

3. macdude2

macdude2

My bad, first time publishing a video…

4. Moeen

Moeen

Woah, that looks great. Slightly reminiscent of portal :)

5. Sykoo

Sykoo

Haha I know that feeling ^^
    It's fine now though. It looks great, keep it up!

6. macdude2

macdude2

Thanks for the thoughts, would either of you mind answering the few questions I've posted? Much appreciated!

7. carking1996

carking1996

1) I'd pay $10
    2) Yes, it's neat
    3) I think it's very nice already

8. Moeen

Moeen