Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Looking for Free Tutor for Unity (free version)

Discussion in 'Community Learning & Teaching' started by ShadowstarXIII, Feb 20, 2015.

1. ShadowstarXIII

ShadowstarXIII

Hello, I was wondering if anyone could be a tutor for me and help me get the basics of unity down so I can go off and make whatever I want without too much trouble, I am new to this so sorry if I don't understand things all the time. I've watched some live tutorials but I'm not really getting the gist of things with those and it would be much better if I had someone to help me through these things step by step and also they're really long videos and I don't have the time to watch a lot of hour long videos. I'm using the free version because the pro version is out of my budget and I would rather have the free version. So if you're interested in tutoring me please do because this is something I want to get into and make a career out of and just make games that I can play around with my friends on.

2. Kiwasi

Kiwasi

If you don't have time to watch the learn section beginner tutorials you don't have time for one on one tutoring. Unity is not a programme you can become an expert in in a couple of hours.

If you can't afford pro you probably also cannot afford a professional tutor.

Best bet is to do the learn section videos, then browse around on YouTube. There is bound to be a video series somewhere you can click with.

3. ShadowstarXIII

ShadowstarXIII