Search Unity

[Released]Itembox Inventory for InControl(Designed for Controllers, and Mobile.)

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by kurotatsu, Dec 10, 2014.

1. kurotatsu

kurotatsu

Asset Store:
    https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/26424

I've been developing an asset to sell on the asset store for 4 months now, and have finally submitted it: The Itembox inventory!

Itembox Inventory for InControl ver. 1

This asset is designed not for Mouse and Keyboard(Yet, but coming!), like most, but for Game Controllers for PC, and Console, and can be used with InControl's included mobile Inputs as well.

As InControl supports a plethera of game controllers, and now mobile controls(I use a PS4 controller personally, but any should do.).

Why InControl: I love their program once and everything just works regardless of your controller, or mobile setup. That's why, and that is why in my opinion it is the best input solution(I enjoyed it so much, I was moved to create this, so you decide.lol).

Itembox Inventory was originally designed as a equipment and character customization inventory like featured in such games as Tenchu Z, or Monster Hunter where you have a home base you return to in between levels or missions.

Though as seen in the demo, it's as simple as putting a character in the prefab to have an in-level merchant, like in Resident Evil.

I made equipment save and load between levels, so once you have your character set up and made a prefab, they will start any level wearing their equipment be just dropping the prefab into the level, without any additional setup.

Video:

This is a video of the included demo scene for a game controller friendly Itembox/Inventory/Merchant, that requires InControl.

Features you can control from the inspector:

Combined Equipment & Character Customization Merchant.

Fully Customizable Fonts, Backgrounds and Audio.

InControl Gamepad, and Mobile Compatibility(Currently no mouse support.....yet).