Search Unity

Hello?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WarriorOfEden, May 21, 2016.

1. WarriorOfEden

WarriorOfEden

Hello! I am new here... just joined recently and I am looking for something. I am looking for a tool or something that I can use to create realistic 3D (or 2D) characters, mainly dragons and other mythical creatures for artistic beginners like me? Has to be free and suitable for windows 10 too. This is all for personal artistic reasons as I suck at drawing (especially 3D objects) and I am a beginner at this, I would love to get into this sort of thing though :)

I shall introduce myself now. My name is Taylor, I have Autism and Dyspraxia (not to be confused with Dyslexia) and I can be rather sensitive but I am willing to be friends with anyone, I don't care where you are from or what you look like, everyone can be friends :)

Last edited: May 21, 2016
  2. MD_Reptile

MD_Reptile

You could try out magicavoxel if you want a minecraft looking game, it's fairly easy to use and free and open source:

https://voxel.codeplex.com/

3. landon912

landon912

Hello Taylor,
    Blender is probably the best bet for free modelling software. There is also Mudbox/ZBrush for sculpting(which would make a high quality dragon much easier), but those are paid products. However, almost every software suite offers student licenses for those in school.

4. WarriorOfEden

WarriorOfEden

I am not in school, the reason behind it is that I am writing my own novel and I don't want to end up paying some pro to do the artwork if it ever becomes big, the cover for it has been sorted but character creating would be nice :) you can see this is more personal rather than gaming or media or whatever.

My novel has a lot of mythical creatures in it (it is fantasy after all) so this would be great. Paid products as in I have to pay for them?

5. Rombie

Rombie

antislash likes this.
  6. hippocoder

hippocoder

Digital Ape