Search Unity

Guts and Glory (old, original post)

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by HakJak, Apr 29, 2016.

1. HakJak

HakJak

UPDATE: Due to the significant changes to this project, I'm creating a brand new post, rather than updating this, to avoid confusing anyone new to the thread. Thanks again for everyone who gave me valuable input here. As a result, the final game will have the option to turn children and blood/gore ON/OFF!

NOTE: There is an ongoing conversation about this on the Guts and Glory Steam Concepts page as well.

ORIGINAL POST BELOW:

So, I've been working on this project over the past year and really want to know what my fellow game devs think. This is my first project. I spent about 6 months doing tutorials and messing around, then about 12 months in my very limited spare time building this. I've got all the core gameplay mechanics in place, and now just have to flesh it out with more content, a level editor, a back-end system, etc.

Here's the "teaser" announcement trailer:

***I have removed the original video. Please see the new post instead. Thank you.***

I just put everything on my website a couple days ago, and just posted it to Steam Concepts yesterday (any votes/comments there would be freakin' awesome too). I shotgun announced it on social media but still need to put a real marketing plan into place, and network, and get the word out there... probably the hardest part of being in this industry.