Search Unity

Game Tree algorithms

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by SirLightbringer, Jul 4, 2015.

1. SirLightbringer

SirLightbringer

Hi Forum,
    it'd be interested in our thoughts about a general software design problem I have with Unity:

Background My background is in machine learning and AI, and I'd like to try Unity for Demos or Visualisations of experiments. However, many decision making algorithms (e.g. Monte Carlo Tree Search, Min Max) in multi-agent simulations rely on so called Game Trees, i.e. a projection of hypothetical game states based on potential actions of an agent, which then can be used to determine the agent's next action.

I'm currently implementing a simple task planning algorithm that determines the sequence of actions an agent has to take to achieve a certain goal. It basically spans out all possible actions, looks what the resulting effects might be, how close the goal state is, what the possible actions then are etc. etc. However, the decision making algorithm isn't really my topic here.