Search Unity

FT_Effect Project

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by frontakk, Jan 15, 2012.

  1. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Sorry late reply.
    I made spear object.

    And made wepon trail effect.(picture is arrow object)
     
  2. Exeneva

    Exeneva

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Posts:
    432
    !!

    You are awesome! Thank you very much!
     
  3. shyfox

    shyfox

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    Hy I´ve just bought two assets
    FT Magic Effects Volume01
    FT ImpactEffects Volume01


    But it seems that the ImpactEffects package gives an error at importing:

    Binary to YAML conversion: type unsigned int is unsupported
    Binary to YAML conversion: type UInt16 is unsupported

    The effects are spawned incorrectly: a part is under Kyle and the other part of the effect is in the place where you´re clicking.
     
  4. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Hi.
    Which version are you using unity?
    I'm find this thread.
    http://forum.unity3d.com/threads/bi...-type-unsigned-int-is-unsupported-etc.293330/
     
  5. shyfox

    shyfox

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    I use the 5.0.
    Made a blank project in 5, put your asset only and now gives me more errors:
    ****************************************************************************************
    ImportFBX Warnings:
    Can't import normals, because mesh 'FTIE_hemisphere01' doesn't have it.
    UnityEditor.DockArea:OnGUI()
    **********************************
    Mesh 'FTIE_hemisphere01' has no normals. Recalculating normals.
    UnityEditor.DockArea:OnGUI()
    ****************************************************************************************
    And this goes also for tube_01, tube_02 and grid_01. Although I´ve put calculate normals in the import optionsthe scene hangs.

    Edit:
    *********

    Now just ... works. I feel so frustrated. Anyway thanks.
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2015
  6. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Sorry, I fixed this warning.
    Update asset
     
  7. shyfox

    shyfox

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    Thanks. Now it works fine. Appreciate the support you´re giving to your customers. I was just thinking that if you would like to add in the FT ImpactEffects a new effect like a sun explosion jet of fire like this:



    and the video of the explosion to reproduce would be
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2015
  8. ashtorak

    ashtorak

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Posts:
    53
    Just bought the FT ExplosionMaster Volume01 pack. I like the effects, but I didn't know/expect that it is mostly texture sheet based. I am pretty much a noob regarding particle effects. Would it be possible for you to add a nice smoke effect which stays a bit longer for several seconds (up to like 30 or 60) and slowly disappears? That would be perfect for me. I tried to do it myself with the normal system without animations but didn't really have the time to get nice results and what I have seen in the asset store didn't really fit my needs. I just woud like to have a large smoke cloud after the explosion which slowly disappears.
     
    Last edited: May 9, 2015
  9. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Sorry, late reply.
    Now I busy work and asset update for Unity and UnrealEngine.
    I add this effect to future's update schedule.
    But there is no time to make that for the moment for me.:(
     
  10. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Hi.
    Please set to frame over time parameter like this.
     
  11. ashtorak

    ashtorak

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Posts:
    53
    Thanks for the tip! I played around a bit with the "Frame over Time" curve with different smoke prefabs and it seems to be possible to get the desired effect. Unfortunately it is still a lot of fiddling around for an unexperienced guy like me :D
     
  12. SpaceRay

    SpaceRay

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    455
    Hello , after searching many different assets available, I have bought the very nice and awesome
    FT Magic Effects Volume02
    https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/3299

    This I think is the best one I have found and gives the best effects

    I have followed the instructions on this page
    http://unity3d.flyingteapot.net/document/ft-particle-asset-documentation/
    And also on the you tube video for the scale size


    BUT there is a problem that I can not resize the CENTRAL part of the ray effect in the same proportional way as it is in the default size
    Here I have put 2 screenshots to explain it graphically
    The first one is the resized one and the other is the default size as show on the beam sample scene


    FT-Magic-Effect-Volume-2-resize.jpg FT-Magic-Effect-Volume-2-resize1.jpg
    Please, can you be so kind to tell why the central part is not resized? And how to do it?

    ALWAYS ACTIVE RAY
    I have seen that you can modify the lifetime of the ray effect, but HOW can you have an infinite time or make it a loop?
    I want to put this in a building shown always until the building is destroyed.
    So please, how could I do it?

    WHY THE RAY FOLLOWS THE MOUSE POSITION?

    I have modified and put the lineHitPoint and lineSourcePoint in the scene, BUT instead of going from the source point to the hit point, it goes from the source point to where the cursor of the mouse should be, I mean the mouse position.

    How to make that is the same as in the Beam Sample that goes correctly from source to hit points?

    Thanks very much for your help
    Best regards
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2015
  13. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Hi.
    I noticed having to correct a script.
    I correct a script, and update asset.
    Please give me time, I'm script newbee.

    If you're in a hurry, please try edit FTME02_ParticleController.cs
    Code (CSharp):
    1.     void Awake (){
    2.         Destroy (gameObject, deadtime);
    3.     }
    add some code
    Code (CSharp):
    1.     void Awake (){
    2.         if (deadtime != 0) {
    3.             Destroy (gameObject, deadtime);
    4.         }
    5.     }
    Deadtime set to 0, particle is infinite.
     
  14. SpaceRay

    SpaceRay

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    455
    Thanks for the answer and for showing how to modify the script for infinite lifetime, but regretably this is not useful if I can not resize the ray effects

    If I understand well, your answer is only about making the time infinite for the lifetime of ray, but what happens with the the other two questions?

    what happens with the resize question that only is applied to the start and ending but not to the central part?

    Why the ray follows the mouse position from the source point?

    Is there where the script problem is?

    I have tried to search for another different rays or beams to be used, but I have to say that your rays are surely the best ones I could find and like them very much, and are perfect for what I want, so please if you can help me, I would be very grateful to you.

    By the way I have bought also the FT ImpactEffects Volume01 and is very good and awesome quality and creative too, love the effects and that you can mix them

    Thanks very much for any help

    best wishes
     
  15. zerocool0686

    zerocool0686

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    Hi frontakk,

    I'm using "FT Explosion Maste" and it's awesome asset.
    But I have some difficulties with using, not sure how exactly I can rotate "Explosion_Side" by Y axis.

    Thanks
     
  16. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Is the latest asset used?
    It's possible, but some prefab make bad result, I want to correct script.


    I assumed topdown game, and made this.
    You not need trace mouse position? remove or check off component "FTME02_Line Hit Point" at lineHitPoint object.
     
  17. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Oh sorry.
    Now velocity over lifetime space is set to "world".
    I'm update asset very soon, please wait.
     
  18. SpaceRay

    SpaceRay

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    455
    Hello Frontakk, thanks for showing the settings in the inspector I have tested it and it does not work as expected because I have tried to resize all the ones available, and they do not work in the same way as the not resized ones, so regretably my boss has told that as if it does not work, I can not continue to use it, so regretably I will not be able to use it anymore and I am forced to find an alternative, I am sorry

    How to load Particle Playground together with FT Magic Effects Vol 2?

    I have also found an additional possible problem

    I have loaded the FT Magic effects Vol 2 1.8 and then after I have loaded Particle Playground 2.26 that I also own, but I have got many red errors telling me that the scripts are duplicated, and if I try to delete the duplicated scripts from the Particle Playground I get even more red errors from the main scripts of Particle playground software, and then it does not work anymore.

    Should I load first Particle Playground and then after FT Magic efffects?

    I am using Unity 5.01 Personal edition

    Although if I will not be able to use this it really does not matter

    Thanks for any help
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2015
  19. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Hi.
    Please turn off check by script folder.

     
  20. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Hi.
    I'm update FT ExplosionMaster asset.
    I correct side explosion prefab.
    • FTEM_Explosion_Side01
    • FTEM_Explosion_Side02
    • FTEM_ExplosionSmoke_Side01
    Please try it!
     
  21. zerocool0686

    zerocool0686

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    Sure, NP ;)

    Thanks!
     
  22. IKilledKenny_2

    IKilledKenny_2

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Posts:
    98
    Hey Mr Flying Teapot.I have a question.I bought the cartoon fx 1 and 2 a while back and i want to use some of the effects for my game.Is It cool if i use these effects in my game and sell the game with the effects inside of them even if i change them up a bit?
     
  23. zerocool0686

    zerocool0686

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    Thanks a lot !!! Now all OK!
     
  24. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Hi.
    Yes, please edit my effect freely for your game!:)
     
  25. IKilledKenny_2

    IKilledKenny_2

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Posts:
    98
    Oh Thank God.....I was just making sure that i don't sell your stuff and next thing i know im getting a lawsuit from you.
     
  26. Lelon

    Lelon

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Posts:
    79
    @frontakk What editor do I need for FT_cartoonEffect for example?I'm using unity5. Thanks.
     
  27. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    FT cartoon effect asset made by shuriken particle editor.
    It's default unity particle system, no need another asset.
    But I may remake my asset using particleplayground the future.
     
  28. Lelon

    Lelon

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Posts:
    79
    Thank you for your reply, what about magic effects 1,2,3 and 4?
    Is particleplayground included in unity5?
     
  29. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Now I remake FTmagicEffect 01, 02 and FTimpactEffect01 by particleplayground.
    Particleplayground is very powerful particle editor.
     
  30. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Not include Unity5...
     
  31. DarkArts-Studios

    DarkArts-Studios

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    Posts:
    389
    @frontakk I have bought the blood effects pack. I've noticed that the ground effects (FTBL_FallDown & FTBL_Object) do not display if Unity (5) quality settings are set to "Beautiful" or "Fantastic" - the ground blood then seems to he hidden by the actual ground. But this is only happening in "Beautiful" or "Fantastic". Do you have any suggestions?

    Thank you.
     
  32. EDarkness

    EDarkness

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Posts:
    506
    I'm thinking about buying the Blood Effects pack and I'm wondering if Particle Playground is required? I don't have that pack and can't buy it now.
     
  33. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Blood Effects pack is no need Particle Playground.
    It's made by shuriken particle systems:)
     
  34. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Hi.
    It's maybe soft particle problem. Please turn off soft particle checkbox or blood material change soft particle value
    (about set to 3)
     
    DarkArts-Studios likes this.
  35. DarkArts-Studios

    DarkArts-Studios

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    Posts:
    389
    Thank you, that did the trick :)
     
  36. edutainment

    edutainment

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Posts:
    16
    hey im new.
    I bought a FT ImpactEffects Volume01 looking for loop function.
    -how can i make that effect looping by them self ?
     
  37. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Hi.
    My impact effect is oneshot effect...
    You want such a result ?
     
  38. edutainment

    edutainment

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Posts:
    16
    oops +_- Thank you so much.

    what about this FT Magic Effects Volume04 I bought it too. But I didn't try yet .
     
  39. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    FT Magic Effects Volume04 is include both loop and oneshot effects!
     
  40. daisySa

    daisySa

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Posts:
    341
    I just bought FT Magic Effects Vol 1 and I really love it - you've created some excellent effects. However, there seems to be a shader issue: I’m getting pink blocks with some of them (e.g. FTME01_Shockwave_Loop). This happens in the sample scene, and in my project. I can't see anything wrong with the shaders (but shader coding is a dark science to me anyway!).

    I also have Particle Playground 2, FT Impact Effects Vol 1 and Magic Circle Vol 1, but haven’t experienced this issue before. I'm using Unity 5.1.1p1.

    Any help appreciated. :)
     
  41. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Hi.
    Thank you for this problem reporting to me.
    I will fix this problem . Please wait a little.
     
  42. daisySa

    daisySa

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Posts:
    341
    No problem frontakk - thanks for your help.
     
  43. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    I'm fixed this problem.
    Please try again!:)
     
  44. daisySa

    daisySa

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Posts:
    341
    All working perfectly now - many thanks!
     
  45. Dodzilla

    Dodzilla

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Posts:
    14
    I love the effects in FT ImpactEffects Vol 1 but I'm having trouble reproducing the distortion effect seen in the youtube video. The FTIE01_distortion01 material has an empty texture (missing image?) and doesn't seem to produce any effect in the GroundHit03 prefab that uses it when I run the demo scene. Hooking the texture up to different images produces varying degrees of distortion but with unpleasant artifacts, not like the nice shimmering distortion on the asset store page video. Is the texture missing on this material or is something else required to produce the distortion effect?
     
  46. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Hi.
    I confirmed this problem.
    Please wait because it may be necessary to fix the shader.
     
  47. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    I'm uploaded fixed version.
    Please try new version.
     
  48. QFGlenn

    QFGlenn

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Posts:
    39
    Hi. I have purchased FT Impact Effects Volume 1 and FT Magic Effects Volume 2. I love the effects as they appear in the demo on the asset store.

    Here are my big problems:
    1) If any of these are imported in my project WITH Particle Playground 2, PARTICLE PLAYGROUND NO LONGER WORKS. This is something to do with your scripts, as the moment I delete them I have access to the playground again. Please update your scripts with Particle Playground if you wish to advertise to me that I can use it to customize this system.

    2)Magic Effects Vol 2 has big problems. The "Magic Projectile" objects especially. once they are emitted all the systems flicker in and out. sometimes the particle fires sometimes it doesn't. Sometimes it starts off and halfway through turns on and then off. Very troubling.

    3) Impact Effects Vol 1...I have huge problems with. First of all the FT_ImpactEffects_Vol1/Prefab effects do not work for me it's just invisible. I can't use.... so I navigate to FT_ImpactEffects_Vol1/Prefab/Legacy and I find that on some items there is still a missing material that was mentioned last month, an issue you said you fixed.


    I invested in your assets because they looked professional and if worse came to worse and I needed something changed I could edit them myself in Particle Playground. Now I neither can use them in any meaningful way nor can I troubleshoot this issue with the asset these systems were made from.

    I hope these issues are resolved soon, and I can again sing the praises of FlyingTeapot
     
  49. frontakk

    frontakk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    292
    Thanks comments Glenn.
    I want to solve this problem.
    Please tell me your version of Unity and particle playground.
     
  50. QFGlenn

    QFGlenn

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Posts:
    39
    Thank you FT. PPG version 2.26 unity 5.2.1f1

    I mean what I say they look like the effects from Final Fantasy 14. Very High Quality. Keep up the good works.