Frogames ProtoPack

Discussion in 'Collaboration' started by Frogames, Jun 2, 2009.

1. Frogames

Frogames

Finally, the ProtoPack is out!

[​IMG]

When we (Frogames) decided to move to Unity, what impressed me was how easy and quick it is to prototype a game idea with this engine. The ProtoPack is born from the list of assets Mathieu and I use in our prototypes.

The ProtoPack provides all the art pieces you need to create quickly any prototype. This content pack is a library of commonly used elements in 3D games (buildings, trees, vehicles, character, particle effects, skyboxes ...) and a collection of 3D primitives. A total of more than 200 elements for only $15 usd.

Click here for more information

Thank you to Martin Schultz and aNTeNNa trEE for their help and suggestions!

Christophe

2. Scrat

Scrat

Cooooool!
    I'll buy it later today. Being a developer, I always need that kind of cheap good looking models.

Thanks that's really awesome.
    Keep the packs coming, I already bought several packs from you guys and they're all great.

3. StarManta

StarManta

I'm interested, but a few quick questions on how it's licensed. Is it pretty much "anything goes"? If I wanted to use it, say, in the demos of my middleware, would that be allowed by the license? How about distributing the particular assets that were used in the demo with the packages I distribute?

4. Frogames

Frogames

@Scrat
    Thank you for the kind words!

@StarManta
    You can use the pack to prototype any number of game ideas and even to release a game, but the license don't allows you to use it in a commercial middleware.
    But that not means we can't discuss (christophe[at]frogames.com) about a more suitable license.

Christophe

5. sama.van

sama.van

lol yes it's good idea!

I don't know how many programmer they to me cube or another stupid 3D stuff for starting to work!!

Concept idea is cool!

6. Jacob Williams

Jacob Williams