Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

ForestVision [ Artist Essentials Product ]

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by mcbauer, May 13, 2016.

1. mcbauer

mcbauer

Cover.jpg
    https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/59910

No Subscription required!

ForestVision is a unique approach to creating trees in your scenes. Trees are customizable, right in the editor! AND you can build your own varieties in the editor as well!

Includes built in tools and shaders which provide you with the means to build out a custom tree, and collapse it down to a single mesh, perfect for Terrain painting!

As a designer, I found myself artistically constrained with simple trees that I could not tweak in the editor. I would have to result to going back to SpeedTree, or some other tree app and make a new alteration there, then import the new variety and hope it fits with my vision of the scene. After a while, I decided I needed to just build a library of assets that gave me the freedom I wanted. Hence, the creation of ForestVision.

Simple productivity tool, allows you to easily reset the transforms of your trees if you find that base scales are not fitting with your scene. Perfect for scale, or setting new pivot points on your meshes!

Screen2.jpg

What you are getting with this package is an incredible amount of resources to enable the artist to truly explore their vision for a scene. From initial tree setups all the way down to individual branches, I am giving you everything you need to build entire forests, or even just specialized worlds where the vegetation needs to be unique. Each Foliage texture is vertex animated giving life to the leaves, and branches.