Search Unity

Flurry Plugin, Socket Network Plugin, Chinese or Other language input Plugin

Discussion in 'BlackBerry' started by yuchting, Nov 8, 2014.

1. yuchting

yuchting

It's not question post, it's a contribution post.

I'm a Chinese Indie game developer, spent a lot of time to develop a game by Unity, I have no more money to marketing and monetize for it, after spending $1500 for Google Play and iOS AppStore, few players and money we had earned.

But, finally, we earned more money in BlackBerry , because few years ago, I developed a app to push mail for BlackBerry Old OS (http://www.yuchs.com ), I got a lot of customers in BlackBerry, I decide to develop a game for it, now, I got a lot of players in new BlackBerry OS this time.

Bad news is , there is no any Unity BlackBerry feature adding/modified after Unity4.5.1(Unity web release note show that), many common plugins in other platform ware miss in BlackBerry, I research it and developed it, now, I contribute them, I hope these are useful for other Unity BlackBerry Developers.

Here are 3 plugins(tested in Unity 4.3.4 and Unity 4.5.5):

1,Flurry Plugins.
    Many developers want to get this in the forum, I made it. I download the flurry lib and re-build it for unity.

2,Socket Network.
    Unity only provide WWW class to let developer connect server by HTTP, I made a socket plugin for long connecting.

3, Chinease or Other Language Input dialog.
    Maybe BlackBerry Unity is not popular, so the Input method is very poor, I made a plugin to popup a dialog to receive text to resolve the Chinese or other language text input problem.

There are 2 of CS files and some c and so files and compile.bat in the attachment, please put the so files into Assets/Plugins/BlackBerry/ folder.

CS files can't be compiled successfully, you must delete some lines, these lines is just for my game project :)