Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Ferr SuperCube

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by koujaku, May 14, 2015.

1. koujaku

koujaku

Heyas! I'm the author of Ferr2D Terrain, and I just published Ferr SuperCube to the Asset Store! I've published 102 games (most of them were small), I'm a full time engineer on one of Zynga's cooler games, and I -love- to make tools for people!

You can get it on the store here!

I made SuperCube to solve the problems I've had with Unity's default cube! I often found myself prototyping, or even making entire levels from it. Full modeling and level design tools are sometimes just too much, but then, Unity's cube doesn't quite cut it either, especially when textures get involved!

FerrLibBanner.png

So I've added widgets for easy placement and sizing, a pile of tools for getting UVs right, options for hiding faces, and applying materials to faces separately!

FerrSCBasic.gif

I'm also a bit of an optimization nut, and lately, I've been pretty obsessed with vertex lighting for mobile. So I included face slicing, so you can add extra verts for vertex lighting to work with! It'll also work -extremely- well with vertex painting, I'm currently working on tools that will properly preserve your painting through mesh updates as well, so keep your eyes out for those!

Check out vertex lighting in action here (webplayer)
    FerrSCVertexLighting.png

So let me know what you think! If you've got any questions, feature requests, or need any help, please don't hesitate to contact me! If you can format for Twitter, that's where I respond fastest, but I'm also quite on top of email (support@simbryocorp.com) and the forums here =D

Handy links:
    Asset store page
    Tutorial videos
    Product page / documentation
    Live demos