Search Unity

EXPLOSIVE DRIVE - arcade driving simulator

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by Excelerator, Sep 10, 2014.

1. Excelerator

Excelerator

Hello everyone! Today, I'd like to show you something I've been working on for 3 years.

Explosive Drive - It's a retro arcade driving simulator that was hugely inspired by the game we all knew back from the late 90's - Rush2049.

As you might notice from the screenshots, it almost looks like something from the 90's graphics-wise, but with a twist of modern elements that can only be achieved with today's hardware. I've made my best effort to make the car dynamics work like a dream. One of my favorite feelings in the game is just going air born. A lot of the driving takes place on slopes, hills, walls, ceilings, and in the air. The cars are basically indestructible, well, up until the point where you explode. - And believe me, there's plenty of that in this game.. the game is very smart about choosing when to make your car explode and makes sure to make those explosions look pretty dramatic.

Currently, I have 5 completed levels. I'd love to make more, but we'll see. I still need to put food on the table and currently, for me, that means working at Walmart electronics.. so it's hard to come up with the time to work on it. And guys, I absolutely love working on this game. Sometimes you end up working on games you really don't enjoy that much, and for me, to work on this means creating the game I've always dreamed of. Your support in this would mean so much to me, because it allows me to keep doing what I love.

Please check out the official Twitter and Facebook page and let me know if you have any questions about the game or just questions in general.

Please show your support by inviting your friends to like:
    https://www.facebook.com/explosivedrive

- or by following on twitter:
    https://twitter.com/ExplosiveDrive