Search Unity

  1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Error building Player: IOException: Failed to Move File / Directory from

Discussion in 'Tizen' started by noblakit01, Aug 25, 2015.

  1. noblakit01

    noblakit01

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    23
    I build my game with Tizen, and meet this bug. I built success with Android and other.
    But with Tizen, I meet it

    Error building Player: IOException: Failed to Move File / Directory from 'E:\Project\Temp\StagingArea\build\com.****.****-1.0.0-arm.tpk' to 'E:/Project/a.tpk'.
     
  2. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
  3. noblakit01

    noblakit01

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    23
    Code (CSharp):
    1. IOException: Failed to Move File / Directory from 'E:\SourceTreeProject\SkywardGame\SkywardTizen\Temp\StagingArea\build\com.luxustudio.skyward-1.0.0-arm.tpk' to 'E:/SourceTreeProject/SkywardGame/SkywardTizen/a.tpk'.
    2. UnityEditor.Tizen.PostProcessTizenPlayer.PostProcess (BuildTarget target, System.String stagingAreaDataUpperCase, System.String stagingArea, System.String stagingAreaDataManaged, System.String playerPackage, System.String installPath, System.String companyName, System.String productName, BuildOptions options) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/PlatformDependent/TizenPlayer/Extensions/Managed/BuildPostProcess.cs:166)
    3. UnityEditor.Tizen.TizenBuildPostprocessor.PostProcess (BuildPostProcessArgs args) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/PlatformDependent/TizenPlayer/Extensions/Managed/ExtensionModule.cs:60)
    4. UnityEditor.PostprocessBuildPlayer.Postprocess (BuildTarget target, System.String installPath, System.String companyName, System.String productName, Int32 width, Int32 height, System.String downloadWebplayerUrl, System.String manualDownloadWebplayerUrl, BuildOptions options, UnityEditor.RuntimeClassRegistry usedClassRegistry) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/BuildPipeline/PostprocessBuildPlayer.cs:316)
    5. UnityEditor.HostView:OnGUI()
    6.  
     
  4. noblakit01

    noblakit01

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    23
    Code (CSharp):
    1. Error building Player: IOException: Failed to Move File / Directory from 'E:\SourceTreeProject\SkywardGame\SkywardTizen\Temp\StagingArea\build\com.luxustudio.skyward-1.0.0-arm.tpk' to 'E:/SourceTreeProject/SkywardGame/SkywardTizen/a.tpk'.
     
  5. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    noblakit01 likes this.
  6. noblakit01

    noblakit01

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    23

    Attached Files:

  7. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    Looks like you were using the normal release build. Could you try with one of the debug builds that I linked to above and send the log? It logs a bunch of information about the commands being run and their output that is quite helpful. Thanks!
     
  8. noblakit01

    noblakit01

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    23
    Here is log with debug
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    Sorry but that's the same build that you used before. The Unity Editor version for this build should be 5.1.2p2
     
  10. noblakit01

    noblakit01

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    23
    Build with 5.1.2
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    No, you must use the build that I posted in this thread. It is not a standard release build but rather a custom build for the purpose of debugging Tizen issues.
     
  12. noblakit01

    noblakit01

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    23
    Can you send to me another link ? I can't download from that link. Very low speed and usually disconnect.
     
  13. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    noblakit01 likes this.
  14. noblakit01

    noblakit01

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    23

    Attached Files:

  15. noblakit01

    noblakit01

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    23
  16. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    Not yet. It is very strange that there is no debug output from the Tizen commands in the log. I'm still trying to figure out what could be the issue.
     
  17. sriram.k

    sriram.k

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Hi,

    Even I am facing the same issue. I am using unity 5.1.3f1 version. While building the example application "Standard Asssets Example Project" for tizen build settings, in the final step I am getting the error "Moving file failed. C:\Users\Public\Documents\Unity Projects\Standard Assets Example Project\Temp\StagingArea\build\com.unity.sampleassets-1.0.0-arm.tpk to C:/Users/xxxx/Desktop/test.tpk: The system cannot find the file specified.

    Could you please suggest if I need to do any change in project settings.
     
  18. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    Could you try with this debug build and post the editor log after a failure? Thanks. Also, what version of the tizen sdk do you have installed?

    Windows 32 bit: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-yXGCz0jKkkZXZKMzhMZXh3emM
    Windows 64 bit: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-yXGCz0jKkkc0FWQUR4bGFqQ1E
     
  19. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    I got some helpful input from Samsung that may help out a lot of you who are having trouble. There seems to be a problem with the Tizen SDK installer(and they plan on fixing it soon). Here are the steps to resolve the issue that they gave me.

    1.Please create “[logical drive:\Users\[user_id]\AppData\Local\.installmanager”directory and move to this directory.

    2.Create “tizensdkpath” file in “[logical drive]:\Users\{user_id}\AppData\Local\.installmanager”

    3.Open “tizensdkpath

    4.Write“TIZEN_SDK_INSTALLED_PATH=[the path of installed Tizen SDK]” in“tizensdkpath

    Ex> TIZEN_SDK_INSTALLED_PATH=C:\tizen-sdk
     
  20. noblakit01

    noblakit01

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    23
    Can't create folder with name ".installmanager"
    What type of "tizensdkpath" file ? .txt ?
     
  21. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    Yes, it is a plain text file.
     
  22. noblakit01

    noblakit01

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    23
    How about the folder ? is it correct ? ".installmanager"
     
  23. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    It should be. That's what I was told.
     
  24. noblakit01

    noblakit01

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    23
    I did. But still have this error. If any info about fix this case, please tell me.
     
  25. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
  26. noblakit01

    noblakit01

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    23

    Attached Files:

  27. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    Sorry for the late reply, I missed the notification.

    I looked at the log and there is an error "Invalid password". This indicates there is something wrong with how your certificates are set up. Can you deploy from the Tizen IDE?

    I would first try setting up the certificate again using the certificate extension window in the Tizen IDE. You don't have to go through the whole process again, you may use the same author and device files that you used originally. Just double check that the passwords are correct. Remember, the device profile password is not something that you create, it is in the email you received with the device profile file.
     
    noblakit01 likes this.
  28. noblakit01

    noblakit01

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    23
    Thank you. It works. But I meet another bug,


    Code (CSharp):
    1. -----------------------------------------------------
    2. Starting package
    3. -----------------------------------------------------
    4.  
    5. Author certficate: F:\tizen-sdk-data\keystore\author.p12
    6. Distributor1 certificate : F:\tizen-sdk-data\keystore\distributor.p12
    7. Error occured during getting target architecture
    8. -----------------------------------------------------
    9. Finished package
    10.  
    :(
     

    Attached Files:

  29. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    This may have already been fixed. 5.2.1 was released today and it includes some improvements for Tizen. The next patch release 5.2.1p1 will contain even more. I think it might be released this week.
     
  30. Wadjey

    Wadjey

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    244
    This didn't resolved my issue, and samsung still not provided an update to resolve this bug.
    There is any other workaround to be able to build for tizen?
     
  31. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    Dear all who are having trouble deploying:

    Here is a possible workaround from Samsung. Please let me know if it works for you.

    1. Unzip the attached archive
    2. Change file name to “tpklib.jar”
    3. Copy “tpklib.jar” to “{tizen-sdk}/tools/ide/lib-ncli/tpklib.jar”
    4. Copy “tpklib.jar” to {tizen-sdk}/ide/plugins/tpklib.jar

    cc: @noblakit01, @Wajdik
     

    Attached Files:

    meapps likes this.
  32. Wadjey

    Wadjey

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    244
    This didn't resolved the bug, after replacing tpklib.jar with your one I get the following errors (I'm using Unity 5.2.1p2 and Windows 10):

    C:/tizen-sdk\tools\ide/bin/tizen.bat cli-config -l
    default.build.architecture=x86
    default.build.compiler=llvm
    default.build.configuration=Debug
    default.profiles.path=C:\Tizen\.metadata\.plugins\org.tizen.common.sign\profiles.xml
    default.sdb.timeout=60000

    UnityEditor.HostView:OnGUI()



    C:/tizen-sdk\tools\ide/bin/tizen.bat package -- "E:\MyUnityProject\Test002\Temp\StagingArea\build" -t tpk -s default
    -----------------------------------------------------
    Starting package
    -----------------------------------------------------

    -----------------------------------------------------
    Finished package

    An error has occurred. See the log file tizen-sdk\tools\ide\ncli.log.

    UnityEditor.HostView:OnGUI()



    The ncli.log is in the attached file.
     

    Attached Files:

    • ncli.txt
      File size:
      1.4 KB
      Views:
      1,095
  33. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    It looks like it cannot find your certificate. Could you verify that it exists and that you have permission to read it? The log shows that it is looking for the certificate at C:\tizen-sdk-data\keystore\author\author.p12
     
  34. Wadjey

    Wadjey

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    244
    Hmmm, that's correct, I don't have this certificate.
    But now I have new errors:


    C:/tizen-sdk\tools\ide/bin/tizen.bat package -- "E:My\UnityProject\test007\Temp\StagingArea\build" -t tpk -s default
    -----------------------------------------------------
    Starting package
    -----------------------------------------------------

    Author certficate: C:\tizen-sdk-data\keystore\author.p12
    Distributor1 certificate : C:\tizen-sdk\tools\certificate-generator\certificates\distributor\tizen-distributor-signer.p12
    -----------------------------------------------------
    Finished package

    Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: org.tizen.tpklib.TPK.packaging(Ljava/lang/String;Ljava/lang/String;Ljava/lang/String;Ljava/lang/String;Ljava/lang/String;Ljava/lang/String;Ljava/lang/String;ZZLorg/tizen/tpklib/lib/Signer;Ljava/util/List;Ljava/util/Map;)Z
    at org.tizen.ncli.ide.subcommands.PackageNativeCLICommand.call(PackageNativeCLICommand.java:161)
    at org.tizen.ncli.ide.subcommands.PackageNativeCLICommand.call(PackageNativeCLICommand.java:36)
    at org.tizen.ncli.ide.subcommands.AbstractSubCommand.runCommand(AbstractSubCommand.java:76)
    at org.tizen.ncli.ide.shell.PackageCLI.execute(PackageCLI.java:630)
    at org.tizen.ncli.ide.shell.AbstractCLI.execute(AbstractCLI.java:89)
    at org.tizen.ncli.ide.shell.Main.run(Main.java:132)
    at org.tizen.ncli.ide.shell.Main.main(Main.java:69)

    UnityEditor.HostView:OnGUI()



    Maybe I did wrong things in generating certificates, please post a simple step by step tutorial how to create/generate/use these Tizen certificates to be able to build with Unity.
    (The Tizen documentation is not clear)
     

    Attached Files:

  35. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    From what I can tell the certificate isn't the problem. However I'm not familiar with that error so I have passed it on to Samsung.
     
  36. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    What version of Java do you have installed?
     
  37. Wadjey

    Wadjey

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    244
    I have Java 8 Update 60
     
  38. giorgos_gs

    giorgos_gs

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Posts:
    623
    any help on this? It does it to me too with 5.1.4
     
  39. meapps

    meapps

    Joined:
    May 21, 2013
    Posts:
    167

    IOException: Failed to Move File / Directory from 'C:\Projects\LaserTris\Temp\StagingArea\build\-2.5.0-arm.tpk' to 'C:/Users/DaddyDEV/Desktop/LaserTris.tpk'.
    UnityEditor.Tizen.PostProcessTizenPlayer.PostProcess (BuildTarget target, System.String stagingAreaDataUpperCase, System.String stagingArea, System.String stagingAreaDataManaged, System.String playerPackage, System.String installPath, System.String companyName, System.String productName, BuildOptions options) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/PlatformDependent/TizenPlayer/Extensions/Managed/BuildPostProcess.cs:171)
    UnityEditor.Tizen.TizenBuildPostprocessor.PostProcess (BuildPostProcessArgs args) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/PlatformDependent/TizenPlayer/Extensions/Managed/ExtensionModule.cs:53)
    UnityEditor.PostprocessBuildPlayer.Postprocess (BuildTarget target, System.String installPath, System.String companyName, System.String productName, Int32 width, Int32 height, System.String downloadWebplayerUrl, System.String manualDownloadWebplayerUrl, BuildOptions options, UnityEditor.RuntimeClassRegistry usedClassRegistry) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/BuildPipeline/PostprocessBuildPlayer.cs:316)
    UnityEditor.HostView:OnGUI()

    But no tizen file got created wierd!
     
  40. S_P

    S_P

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Posts:
    55
    My mistake was
    I solved it this way. These are the steps you may not do before or after.

    1. Command input for CLI path first

    only after that

    2. open Tizen IDE and create security profile.
     
  41. meapps

    meapps

    Joined:
    May 21, 2013
    Posts:
    167
    @sourav_paul got it working too thank for the reply. Saved my day;)
     
  42. S_P

    S_P

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Posts:
    55
    forgot how much mine took..... happy to help..... could you run on Tizen devices?
     
  43. meapps

    meapps

    Joined:
    May 21, 2013
    Posts:
    167
    i have None...
     
  44. srirambngl

    srirambngl

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Posts:
    13

    Hello Sourav,

    I am facing below error:
    IOException: Failed to Move File / Directory from 'C:\Users\sriram\Desktop\SecondTest\Temp\StagingArea\build\com.Company.ProductName-1.0.0-arm.tpk' to 'C:/Users/sriram/Desktop/test.tpk'.
    UnityEditor.Tizen.PostProcessTizenPlayer.PostProcess (BuildTarget target, System.String stagingAreaDataUpperCase, System.String stagingArea, System.String stagingAreaDataManaged, System.String playerPackage, System.String installPath, System.String companyName, System.String productName, BuildOptions options) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/PlatformDependent/TizenPlayer/Extensions/Managed/BuildPostProcess.cs:171)
    UnityEditor.Tizen.TizenBuildPostprocessor.PostProcess (BuildPostProcessArgs args) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/PlatformDependent/TizenPlayer/Extensions/Managed/ExtensionModule.cs:53)
    UnityEditor.PostprocessBuildPlayer.Postprocess (BuildTarget target, System.String installPath, System.String companyName, System.String productName, Int32 width, Int32 height, System.String downloadWebplayerUrl, System.String manualDownloadWebplayerUrl, BuildOptions options, UnityEditor.RuntimeClassRegistry usedClassRegistry) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/BuildPipeline/PostprocessBuildPlayer.cs:316)
    UnityEditor.HostView:OnGUI()


    I tried to follow steps given by you. But to run the CLI command first, we need to have org.tizen.common.sign folder generated in workspace. And it gets generated only when we generate the signing profiles through IDE first.
    So i dont know how to resolve the issue. Could you please help me.
     
  45. giorgos_gs

    giorgos_gs

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Posts:
    623
    ERRORS:

    IOException: Failed to Move File / Directory from 'C:\PROJECTS\Unity\xxxxxx\Temp\StagingArea\build\com.crazysoft.xxxxxx-1.1.8-arm.tpk' to 'C:/tizen-sdk-data/xxxxxx.tpk'.
    UnityEditor.Tizen.PostProcessTizenPlayer.PostProcess (BuildTarget target, System.String stagingAreaDataUpperCase, System.String stagingArea, System.String stagingAreaDataManaged, System.String playerPackage, System.String installPath, System.String companyName, System.String productName, BuildOptions options) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/PlatformDependent/TizenPlayer/Extensions/Managed/BuildPostProcess.cs:166)
    UnityEditor.Tizen.TizenBuildPostprocessor.PostProcess (BuildPostProcessArgs args) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/PlatformDependent/TizenPlayer/Extensions/Managed/ExtensionModule.cs:60)
    UnityEditor.PostprocessBuildPlayer.Postprocess (BuildTarget target, System.String installPath, System.String companyName, System.String productName, Int32 width, Int32 height, System.String downloadWebplayerUrl, System.String manualDownloadWebplayerUrl, BuildOptions options, UnityEditor.RuntimeClassRegistry usedClassRegistry) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/BuildPipeline/PostprocessBuildPlayer.cs:316)
    UnityEditor.HostView:OnGUI()

    Error building Player: IOException: Failed to Move File / Directory from 'C:\PROJECTS\Unity\xxxxx\Temp\StagingArea\build\com.crazysoft.xxxxx-1.1.8-arm.tpk' to 'C:/tizen-sdk-data/xxxxx.tpk'.
     
    MrEsquire likes this.
  46. giorgos_gs

    giorgos_gs

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Posts:
    623
    I use 5.1.4, is this fixed in later versions?
     
  47. Wadjey

    Wadjey

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    244
    Hi,
    There is any update about this issue? I'm still unable to build for Tizen even with the latest Tizen SDK (2.4.0) and the latest Unity (5.2.2p3).
     
  48. giorgos_gs

    giorgos_gs

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Posts:
    623
    me too
     
  49. S_P

    S_P

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Posts:
    55
    I did the whole procedure on Mac. I used Mac OSX 10.11, Tizen 2.3.1, Unity 5.2.2f. Install another software called SmartSwitch by Samsung which was informed by masterfalcon . And the procedure sequences worked for me as well as another person(meapps).
    The command sequence may seem not right but it works, it maybe some tizen-sdk architecture we don't know.

    Try with the software versions I mentioned first.
     
  50. giorgos_gs

    giorgos_gs

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Posts:
    623
    Does it work on pc?