Search Unity

Dead Awake - Pixel Art, Rouge, Hardcore

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by Zilk, May 10, 2014.

1. Zilk

Zilk

I'm currently an artist doing my best to learn how to script in Unity and about a month ago I started a project I currently call Dead Awake. The goal is mostly to learn and also to develop a game that I myself want to play.

Dead Awake
    You play as a clone that wakes up from a cryo chamber in a secret underground research lab. All staff have been infected by some strange virus, you know the regular zombie background story. Anways, the goal is to reach the top and get the hell out of there. The problem is, one bite and you also start wandering around like a drooling crazed undead maniac.

Gameplay
    Simple and fast controlls with loot, melee weapons and ranged weapons. Weapons deteriorate when used and eventually breaks. Therefor the player is always forced to search for new and better weapons.

Finised Features
    • Ranged Weapons with single, burst, auto and shotgun fire modes
    • Melee weapons
    • Weapon Deterioration and breaks
    • Lootable containers
    • Loot with different rarity
    • Elevator ride between floors
    • Ingame UI with mouse over loot for fast info
    • Intro Sequence
    • Muzzle flashes and bullet shells
    • Blood pools that leave tracks when walked through
    • Interactable doors
    • Simple control hints

Upcoming Features
    • Procedurally generated floor layouts with predefined rooms
    • Security doors that unlocks with codes that are found
    • Player and Enemy animations
    • Improved AI, ability to start attacking doors if locked in by player
    • Improved tutorial, it's not optimal right now
    • Destroyable lightsources
    • Bullet impacts and effects depending on hit object
    • More GUNS AND WEAPONS!
    • Outro Sequence when reaching surface
    • Possibly adding a inventory slot to ranged weapons to be able to switch between two instead of only one