Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

DarkRift Essentials Server Plugin

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by muzz155, May 3, 2015.

1. muzz155

muzz155

Hello guys,

This is my first time posting something on the Unity Forums :D
    From the recent discovery Dark Rift Asset which allows game developers to make multiplayer games super easy I thought I would contribute by creating a universal plugin based of Essentials for Minecraft. for it that improves the functionality of the server console. This is still in development there is alot of work still needs to be done. :p

A few of these commands are:
    • "help" which lists all the commands including others from different plugins.
    • "findip" which allows you find your public IP to allow others to connect.
    • The list of rest of the commands and up coming features are included in the download.

This is the first version I am publishing. So I will be updating the plugin regularly adding more features to improve the experience of the Dark Rift server. If you like my work, check out my website here.

You can find the plugin on my website:
    Essentials 1.0

Essentials 1.0.1

Essentials 1.1

Last edited: May 6, 2015
    Kinukin and jpthek9 like this.
  2. jpthek9

jpthek9

This is awesome! Unfortunately, I'm getting this error when I try to run it with or without another plugin:

[Error] Plugin C:\Users\John\Documents\DPhysics\.Lockstep Server\Plugins\Dark_Ri
    ft_Essentials.dll failed to load:
    System.IO.FileLoadException: Could not load file or assembly 'file:///C:\Users\J
    ohn\Documents\DPhysics\.Lockstep Server\Plugins\Dark_Rift_Essentials.dll' or one
    of its dependencies. Operation is not supported. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x801
    31515)
    File name: 'file:///C:\Users\John\Documents\DPhysics\.Lockstep Server\Plugins\Da