Search Unity

Customizable Scifi Holo Interface [Released]

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Immu, Aug 25, 2016.

1. Immu

Immu

Hi, I’m a french UI/Concept Artist & Animator working in the videogame industry. I’ve been using Unity for the past years on my personal and professional projects.
    As a huge sci-fi interface fan, I felt I could bring some interesting stuff to the asset store.

Whether its for decorum purpose or interactive ‘in world’ screens, in-world GUI needs a real attention to detail. The asset store and its contributors always helped me when I needed something, I’ve seen a lot of amazing toolkits and shaders, gui, interfaces and such. And I realized that I could contribute with my own talent.

That’s why I’m introducing to you a new assets line ‘Excelsior Assets’, along with its first pack :

>> Customizable SciFi Holo Interfaces

>>WEBGL Demo<<

Note: normal maps are not quite handled in webgl, hence the differences with the screenshots.​

I want these holo interfaces to be easily customizable while still keeping with the highest quality possible. While also being mobile friendly.
    This first asset pack features examples, assets, animations, entirely customizable, made in world space canvas, so you can add your own layout elements easily. There’s also a special component that automatically handle the appearance and disappearance of the holo interfaces.

I also plan to keep updating it freely with new elements along time, but also eventually creating separate package in case of a very different content.

After this first release, I’ve planned numerous other subjects and assets to cover : alien interfaces, more holograms stuff, retro anime sprite based interfaces etc..