Search Unity

Creating an open world game in unity

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pie_face, Jul 14, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pie_face

pie_face

Hi everyone !

I have been thinking about starting a new project with unity 3D and i was thinking about doing an open world game with a fairly big map/terrain something like GTA but different with its on twist . I think that this could be a a successful project but i am fairly new to unity 3D and I think that enable for me to pull of this off i will need a small team at least .

please get back to me if interested........

Pie_Face :):)

2. Stormbreaker

Stormbreaker

Oh God...please show him mercy. :D

3. pie_face

pie_face

hahhaha what do you mean by that Stormbreaker

4. Ryiah

Ryiah

You'll most likely find out before too long. We often see threads such as this one appear and they don't usually end well. A project focused on creating a large open world game is very complex and not recommended for anyone who is just starting to pick up game development.

5. Ostwind

Ostwind

These post belong in the collaboration forum section. Why don't you join the hundreds of other open world projects you find there...

Stating you are new and are starting off with huge open world game which you need a team for means you are begging to be forum bashed. What is role in the project? idea guy or project management?

Glader likes this.
  6. pie_face

pie_face

yeah i assumed the same thing and read loads of threads of this same thing where people give up but i think with the right team time and effort i could pull this off

7. frosted

frosted

The joke is that the amount of work and expertise required for this kind of game is tremendous. But there are tons of people who come in and think they can make one themselves with no programming or game experience... it happens all the time.