Search Unity

Collection of Animations (Biped) Ready to use in Unity

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by fano_linux, Jan 1, 2012.

1. fano_linux

fano_linux

Hello Everyone,

" I'm new to the community but there is a long time i'm reading all the posts..."
    Well as a coder I was always trying to find models with animations just to help me write my

scripts in unity, buuuuuuuuuut as always it is too much hard to find something ready to use, or a

good couple of animations to use with some rigged model. After studing alot, reading alot,

filling pain on my hands, almost get killed by my wife *(haha), I got it... I had to learn

animation concept and the worse, how to work with 3ds Max (I'm Cinema 4D user).

So i'm almost releasing a package with the following resources:

* - All the 107 animations that I've done (some of them I just got from motion capture to be more

realistic) in Biped file for 3ds Max.
    * - A C# class to import all the animations from the fbx file that you exported from Max.
    * - One Unity project with an character controller just to show how to use the animations.
    * - A basic manual (with extra animation files) teaching how to use the biped files in max

directly to the rig or mixing more animations, and correcting position and rotation by the Graph

animation.

So if you are just like me two years ago, just a programmer and do not want to learn animation

or rigging skining, etc... I think this package was made just for you. Just for U$ 8.00.

How to use the package

PLEASE TO AVOID PROBLEMS WITH THE .BIP FILES MAKE SHURE YOU HAVE THE 3DS MAX 2012 VERSION UPDATED (THE UPDATE IS FREE FROM AUTODESC WEBSITE).

PARA OS BRASILEIROS DE PLANTÃO SE QUISEREM O PACOTE ENVIEM UM PAGAMENTO SEPARADO EM REAIS MESMO, POIS O PAYPAL NAO ACEITA PAGAMENTO EM DOLLAR DE BRASILEIRO PARA BRASILEIRO, UM ABRAÇO A TODOS.

Finaly the package it's here.
    Now Version 2.0 has more than 216 animations in Biped file for 3ds Max 2010 and 2012.