Search Unity

[WIP] Cheshire Lip-Sync

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by RichardKain, May 1, 2014.

1. RichardKain

RichardKain

Huzzah! After quite a bit of work, the Cheshire Unity plug-in is available for download on the Unity Asset Store. It is quite rough, but it's in a usable state. I will be fielding questions about the component here and in a thread I plan on creating in the Asset Store board.

You can find documentation about Cheshire on the Mad Wonder website. There are no message boards there yet, there just isn't nearly enough content or interest to warrant them.

I would appreciate whatever feedback the user-base here on the Unity boards could provide. I am very new at this, and everything is extremely rough and seat-of-my-pants. There's still a lot of documentation I have to do.

[UPDATE: 03/13/2015]
    After a bit of a hiatus, I've actually produced some new visuals. Here's a model I'm working on to serve as the new "mascot" and example for the plug-in.

It's a kitty! I felt this would be an appropriate choice given the name of the plug-in. Also, I like cats.

Last edited: Mar 13, 2015
  2. Daniel-Talis

Daniel-Talis

I would be interested in this. One question. What requirements will a mesh need to use it.

3. lazygunn

lazygunn

Does this use regular unity blendshapes? And how much are you intending to ask for it? It seems i'll be pouring money into this subject since i'd like something a lot sooner than the end of may but i'd also like something that uses visemes like it seems yours does, i'm assuming you're using audio analysis. Ahh well, looks good, if it turns out well i might pick it up, cause why not hey

4. RichardKain

RichardKain