Search Unity

C# Code - Is this right?

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by jakeb_93, Jul 6, 2015.

1. jakeb_93

jakeb_93

Okay, so i am new to C#, not new to programming as i know enough of HTML, CSS PHP etc to be able to code a few things, i also know a little of C++. To help me learn i have been taking online lessons and adapting them to fit my own future gaming needs. This is a script i have created that would display your max health, by multiplying your strength and endurance together.

If you could spare a minute to look over the code, check it is correct And/Or suggest ways, methods etc that would help it improve or integrate better that would be fantastic :). Without Further Ado, my code:

Code (CSharp):
    1. using System;
    2. namespace MaxHealthApplication
    3. {
    4.    class MaxHealth
    5.    {
    6.       // variables
    7.       double strength;
    8.       double stamina;
    9.       public void Acceptdetails()
    10.       {
    11.          strength = 4;  
    12.          stamina = 3;
    13.       }
    15.       public double GetMaxHealth()
    16.       {
    17.          return strength * stamina;
    18.       }
    20.       public void Display()
    21.       {
    22.          Console.WriteLine("Strength: {0}", strength);
    23.          Console.WriteLine("Stamina: {0}", stamina);
    24.          Console.WriteLine("MaxHealth: {0}", GetMaxHealth());
    25.       }
    26.    }
    28.    class ExecuteMaxHealth
    29.    {
    30.       static void Main(string[] args)
    31.       {
    32.          MaxHealth r = new MaxHealth();
    33.          r.Acceptdetails();
    34.          r.Display();
    35.          Console.ReadLine();
    36.       }
    37.    }
    38. }

2. LaneFox

LaneFox

How were you planning to apply this in practice and execute it? Also, why use doubles?

3. jakeb_93

jakeb_93