Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Bundle Manager[Released]

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by YinXiaozhou, Jan 8, 2014.

1. YinXiaozhou

YinXiaozhou

Bundle Manager[1.2.1]

Hi everybody,

I'm an independent game developer. I have worked with Unity for 3 years in game development.

When working with Unity, I found that the bundle system is pretty frustrating for programmers. It needs so much hard coding works, and you need keep changing the code to adapt the rapidly changing assets structure. So I made this plugin.

===============================================================

Bundle Manager is a Unity streaming solution based on asset bundles which provides a way to create, edit and optimize your bundles without any coding.

The native Unity bundle management approach usually contains too much hard-coding. The goal of this tool is to get programmer liberated from the resource management work. Let them focus on resource using but not resource packing.

Features

Code free bundle management.
    Create and edit your bundles without need to touch code.

Bundle dependency management.
    Reuse assets in multiple bundles to save your player's time and bandwidth.

Incremental building.
    Skip unchanged bundles in bunlding to save your time.

Download priority.
    Automatic runtime priority management. Choose which bundle you want first.

Bundle verisons.
    Automaticly version number management for unity cache.

Intuitive user interface.
    Unity native GUI style. Start using Bundle Manager in 10 mins.

Here's our Official Website | Store Link | Email | Trial Version

================================================================
    About Unity 5
    Many questions about new Asset Bundle system Unity 5. So I write my opinion here:
    It's glad to see that Unity finally trying to face this mess.