Search Unity

Games "Blubber Busters" - Game Dev Blog

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by Terrabite, Dec 4, 2013.

1. Terrabite

Terrabite

Hey guys! My name's Maddy and I'm a Character Artist at Thar Be Monsters, working on the game Blubber Busters.

>> Playable Prototype <<

I started a thread here on the Unity forums so we can share the progress we make on our game. Open to any feedback & tips you guys may have! :)

Official Site // Twitter // Facebook // Tumblr // Twitch

P.S. Sorry for any broken images below. I no longer use ImageShack v_v

Last edited: Oct 5, 2016
  2. TonyNowak

TonyNowak

So, I really dig this concept art, has some wicked crazy style to it. The hand-painted textures are also a big plus. Keep it up!

3. KRGraphics

KRGraphics

Holy smokes... why is this not getting more attention? I am digging the models and concepts... I am keeping a good eye on this one... The lady with the HUGE hands looks like she can do some DAMAGE...

Last edited: Dec 4, 2013
  4. Lemo76

Lemo76

This is AMAZING! Lovely design and concept art, The style looks awesome and I can't wait to see the environment. Great Job.

5. 121

Nice designs! I saw some of them over at Polycount. I'll keep an eye on this :)

6. Terrabite

Terrabite

Thanks guys! Really glad you're digging it :)

Slowly chugging away since the holidays are coming up, but we have our final design for Space Whale from our awesome concept artist Avery Coleman.

More to come soon!

7. snowconesolid

snowconesolid

sweet!

Like everyone else, the concept art and models really caught my attention. Seriously some badass awesome sauce stuff going on in here. Looking forward to see this progress. Keep up the great work :)

8. DaveyD

DaveyD

Wow! Pretty good concept art!! The models shown are great too!

9. Sebrz

Sebrz

Ho, nice!