Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Asset Store: You are currently Offline.. NO PROXY :(

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Stevee22, Jul 2, 2014.

1. Stevee22

Stevee22

I am so frustrated with this it's hard to describe! I cannot access the asset store, I am not behind any proxy / VPN, simply a home Virgin router.

Whenever I try and access the asset store it displays the banner telling me i'm 'Offline' and returns this error:
    'Couldn't connect to server url: https://kharma.unity3d.com/'

The same error also happens when I try and check for Updates.

I have tried so many fixes, including rebooting everything, turning ALL firewalls off (windows firewall, defender and the firewall on the router). I have played around with environmental variables also to no avail.

This is so annoying as I am a complete beginner with Unity and simply want to start putting my programming knowledge into producing games through this platform.

I will be very appreciative to anyone who can resolve this problem, thanks!

2. Aurore

Aurore

Director of Real-Time Learning

cerothecoolone likes this.
  3. Stevee22

Stevee22

Yeah that works fine! But I cannot browse to https://kharma.unity3d.com/ if that makes a difference? (Using Chrome)

I'm using a decent windows laptop running windows 8.1 (which is terrible.) I originally installed the latest version 4.5.1 (or something similar) but downgraded to 4.3.4 in an attempt to solve this issue.

Last edited: Jul 2, 2014
  4. Aurore

Aurore

Director of Real-Time Learning

5. Stevee22

Stevee22

It brings up the asset store window but still produces the same error as if I were to just manually open the asset store.

6. Yukichu

Yukichu