Search Unity

Art Noob seeking advice and or pointers

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by eldekal, Nov 26, 2014.

1. eldekal

eldekal

Hi everyone,

It was a few months ago that i discovered unity, I am currently working on my first project in unity with a friend of mine, we are both programers and currently one of the things that still bugs me is that we have no one to do the art required for our game, so as I know a small team has to have multiple functions i want to take care the art, but as you might guess I am a total noob when it comes to drawing/designing characters and stuff (both on paper and digital) so I wanted to know if any of you could give me some pointers, suggestions, links for tutorials realted to the topic, etc etc, as we are begginers our art is gonna be 2D i was thinking that maybe something old fashioned like 16-bit i know it needs practice but i have to get started somewhere

I hope you can give me some advice on this guys,

Thanks in advance, regards,
    Christian

CyVirus and BrandyStarbrite like this.
  2. BrandyStarbrite

BrandyStarbrite

Ha! Ha!
    Your old school mega man avatar said it all. :D

My suggestion would be to start improving and working on your art from today!
    Professor Brandystarbrites 1st rule!:p
    He! He!

Before I go any further:
    First question,........ What can you draw well in 2D?
    eg. Characters? Stones? Rocks? Other?

Could you post a pic of something you have drawn recently?
    So I could see your skill level and help you a bit further.
    :D

CyVirus likes this.
  3. eldekal

eldekal

Hi Professor Brandystarbrites,

Thank you for your prompt response and willingness to help.

I have attached one of my newwest works as you migth see I am no artist at all.

Regarding your question I dont even draw a decent circle but i tought i might give it a try

Thanks for your help,

Regards :D

Attached Files:

BrandyStarbrite likes this.
  4. BrandyStarbrite

BrandyStarbrite

Awwwwww!
    How cute!