Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Are there any scripting examples that are not targeted for beginners?

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by 511, Apr 27, 2015.

1. 511

I downloaded all the example content and I went though some of the stuff in the "Learning section" but it seems most if it is targeted for a complete beginner.

I am wondering if there are any blogs or examples that teach you best practices? I saw that there once was unitygems but it seems to be down.

Maybe there is something in the asset store that ships with high quality source code?

2. hamsterbytedev

hamsterbytedev

Youtube has a ton of videos that you can watch on various topics. If you want some more advanced topics you can look into singletons, coroutines, finite state machines, polymorphism, events & delegates, etc.

3. 511

That is not what I meant by "advanced", I am not talking about language features or API features. I am more interested in a medium sized project that is very well designed. Something like the ShooterGame example from Ue4(even though the code quality could also be better).

There seems to be a project called UFPS that seems to be popular in the asset store. Does anyone know how well it is written?

4. hamsterbytedev

hamsterbytedev