Search Unity

Anyone willing to optimize my code?

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by Josenifftodd, Dec 21, 2014.

1. Josenifftodd

Josenifftodd

I have a script that does 100% of what I want, I'm not a professional coder as such but I know they might be some things in my script that would maybe work a different way, is they anyone willing to look over my coding through private message and if so are you willing to help me make some changes that could make my coding shorter rather than 200 lines long?

2. toreau

toreau

Why don't you post your code here so that we all can have a look at it?

3. Josenifftodd

Josenifftodd

Yeah can do man just wanted to see if anyone was up for it :) I'll go get it and post it :D

4. Josenifftodd

Josenifftodd

Code (JavaScript):
    1. // Battle Settings
    2. private var turn : int = 1;
    3. private var phase : int = 0;
    4. public var timer : int = 10;
    5. public var attackEffects : GameObject;
    6. public var effectObj : GameObject[];
    7. private var arrayNo:int = 0;
    9. // Player stats
    10. var playerMinAttack : float = 5.0;
    11. var playerMaxAttack : float = 10.0;
    12. var player : GameObject;
    14. // Enemy Stats
    15. var enemyMinAttack : float = 5.0;
    16. var enemyMaxAttack : float = 10.0;
    17. var enemyhitpoint : GameObject;
    18. var enemyMonster : GameObject;
    19. // Enemy Settings
    20. var enemyToAttack : String;
    21. var enemyTurnActivated : boolean = false;
    22. var enemyAnimate : boolean = true;
    23. var enemyHit : boolean = false;
    27. function Start () {
    29. }
    30. function OnGUI () {
    32.         var otherScript: MainGame1 = gameObject.Find("MainGame").GetComponent(MainGame1);
    33.         if(otherScript.inBattle == true) {
    34.                 if(turn == 1) {
    35.                         if(phase == 0) {
    36.                 if (GUI.Button (Rect (Screen.width / 2 - 600,Screen.height / 2 + 200,140,20), "Attack")) {