Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

[Android] [RELEASED] Blocky Tourist [my second game][$200 game]

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by basucox, Aug 29, 2015.

1. basucox

basucox

Hi everyone, I am really happy to share with you my second game, made with Unity.

The name of this game is Blocky Tourist, It took me about 6 months from planning, creating prototypes integrating new features and refining gameplay. And finally it is released!

I am a Hobbyist, and i would like to share some notes on the process of creating this game. if you are not interested on the notes, you can avoid them and pay attention to the project title.

and, to clarify, $200 is the amount of money I spent on the creation of this game, meaning buying assets from the asset store. It does not include my work time, which i do not include since I am a hobbyist.

THE PROJECT

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.uniproductos.blockytourist

Avoid obstacles, collect coins and run as far as you can in a Blocky Town. Unlock different characters and upgrades that will help you to advance further. You control the character by swiping your finger to the left, right, up or down to avoid the obstacles. Blocky Tourist is an endless runner game developed by the amazing amount of 1 single person!

Rush and grab coins and power ups, dash across different cubic obstacles in this pixel world, and avoid to crash before this fun ride ends!

SOME NOTES ON THE DEVELOPMENT OF THIS PROJECT