Search Unity

[Android/iOS] Tap 4 Time - First Release, and I'm proud of it!

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by cuttlefish-creations, Aug 26, 2015.

1. cuttlefish-creations

cuttlefish-creations

NEWS: finally the iOS version has been accepted. Please check it out and give feedback on bugs since I've had some random bugs with iOS that happen on some devices and never in the editor. Itunes Link (available for iOS 6.0 and up)

Hi,

Today I would like to present a game I've been working on solo for the past 5 months. It's called Tap 4 Time and it's made with as much passion as one could muster. IRL I'm a med student, but in April I had the sudden idea of making an app for mobile. The thing was: I knew nothing about C#, but a fundamental understand of how scripting works. I was not new to unity but never actually made anything slightly resembling a game.
    But then, back in April, I suddenly had an Idea that could possibly become reality if I just could manage to make time for it. So that's how I started working every evening and some late nights.

First I started with playmaker, and after a month or to when that didn't suffice my needs I started slow but steadiy, thanks to this community make my own actions for playmaker that fit my style. Near the end when trying to implement the Android/iOS features I was happy there were so many prebuild assets, because without them I think I would have never managed it. But here we are an I'm ready to showcase my project! I hope you can take your time to download it and give me some feedback on what you like or don't like.

Tap 4 Time

Perfect entertainment for any waiting position. Sitting on a toilet, waiting for an appointment, endless car trips. Just take 5 minutes and play some Tap 4 Time!