Search Unity

Access individual assets from asset bundle once they have been downloaded

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by karan667, Jul 27, 2015.

1. karan667

karan667

I would like to know how to access individual asset once the asset bundle has been downloaded(It Can even be asset downloaded at previous launch). I would like to access the asset as we can access the asset from resources folder.
    @Adam Buckner Really appreciate any help on this
    Thank you.

2. DonLoquacious

DonLoquacious

3. karan667

karan667

Thanks for the replay @Lysander I am a little new to scripting. so a working script will be really nice.

4. GroZZleR

GroZZleR

5. karan667

karan667

Like i said new to scripting, I have tried the manual already. That's why i posted it in the forum.

6. GroZZleR

GroZZleR

Then post the code you're struggling with and we'll help point you in the right direction. We're not here to write scripts for you - otherwise you won't learn anything.

There's an entire example script in the link I provided with everything you could need.

7. karan667

karan667

Code (CSharp):
    2.  private IEnumerator Start()
    3.   {
    4.   string manifestABPath = path + "PC";
    6.   //Loading ManifestFile
    7.   var wwwManifest = new WWW(manifestABPath);
    8.   yield return wwwManifest;
    9.   AssetBundle manifestBundle = wwwManifest.assetBundle;
    11.   //Load assetbundle Manifest Obj
    12.   AssetBundleManifest manifest = manifestBundle.LoadAsset("PC") as AssetBundleManifest;
    13.   manifestBundle.Unload(false);
    15.   //Get dependent assetBundles
    16.   string[] dependentAssetBundles = manifest.GetAllDependencies(bg);
    17.   for (int i = 0; i < dependentAssetBundles.Length; i++)
    18.   {
    19.   Debug.Log(dependentAssetBundles[i]);
    20.   }
    22.   //Load Dependent assetBundles
    23.   AssetBundle[] assetBundles = new AssetBundle[dependentAssetBundles.Length];
    25.   for (int i = 0; i < dependentAssetBundles.Length; i++)