Search Unity

aa - complete game template ready to use with 1200 levels

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by ababab5, Nov 21, 2015.

  1. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi,

    Want to have your own version of the famous "aa" game?

    aa is a complete 2D game with 1200 levels.

    Get it on the Asset Store :

    http://u3d.as/kkC


    Try it:

    WEBGL

    ANDROID APK





    How to play?
    Just click or tap at any screen position to shoot the dot, and don't touch the dots on the circle. You can also play the game on consoles.

    Clean, simple and easy to understand commented C# code

    This pack includes:
    - Level manager.
    - Spawn pool system (quick and easy object pooling script. This poolManager is made to be as simple to use and setup as making a new game object).
    - Intro menu and in game UI system (using the new Unity UI) include and usable in other games.
    - Sounds (FX and music) are free to use.
    - Easy level generator
    - Touch and Mouse Input

    (Optimized for mobile, web, desktop)

    Thanks!
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2015
  2. miukun

    miukun

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Hello, Author.

    This is nice product.

    But, I have funny bugs.

    Please check it.



    How to fix it?
     
    ababab5 likes this.
  3. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508

    Hi,

    Sorry for that,

    a fix was sent to the Asset Store about it.

    Please right me an email to : contact@app-advisory.com and I will end you the updated package.

    Thanks.

    Best regards,
    Anthony
     
  4. qidaozhilong

    qidaozhilong

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Posts:
    8
    Please add a MENU, thanks
     
  5. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi,

    What sort of menu do you want? I will do in the next update.
    (there is already a menu inside the game, you want a separate one?)

    Regards,
    AB
     
  6. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    I just finished the menu, do you want to test it?
    If yes : send me an email I will send you the next update (please attached to your email your confirmation order number please).

    contact@app-advisory.com

    Thanks
     
  7. nunesbarbosa

    nunesbarbosa

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Posts:
    103
    Is there a way to avoid the "cheap losing condition" when the movement halts?
     
  8. qidaozhilong

    qidaozhilong

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Posts:
    8
    vincent_zhangbin@hotmail.com
     
  9. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
  10. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi,

    Sorry, what do you mean with ""cheap losing condition" ?
     
  11. nunesbarbosa

    nunesbarbosa

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Posts:
    103
    When the spinning movement halts on EaseIn type of levels. It stops randomly, so the losing condition is unfair
     
    ababab5 likes this.
  12. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi,

    I use collision to detect ... Collision.
    But you can try to use the collider as a trigger.

    Do you want me to do something for you and I send to you a custom update ?

    If yes : write me an email with your purchase number please.

    Thanks.

    Best regards,

    Anthony
     
  13. mobgato

    mobgato

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Posts:
    19
    Hi,

    I bought this yesterday.
    Not working on Unity 5.1
    Already sent email.

    Order : # 302237231
    Pls check
     
  14. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi,

    You can't just say "it doesn't work" if you want any help.
    I need some details, please.
    For you information the package works fine, you should have a very specific issue.

    Could you send me the debug log please ?


    Thanks
     
  15. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508

    Sorry, I detect the problem : DoFade in IntroMenu.cs work only with DotweenPRO.

    Please replace your IntroMenu.cs code by this code :



    Code (CSharp):
    1. using UnityEngine;
    2. using UnityEngine.UI;
    3. using System;
    4. using System.Collections;
    5. using DG.Tweening;
    6. using System;
    7.  
    8. public class IntroMenu : MonobehaviourHelper
    9. {
    10.     public float fadeDuration = 0.2f;
    11.  
    12.     public float hidderAnimDuration = 0.5f;
    13.  
    14.     RectTransform panelHidder;
    15.  
    16.     RectTransform container;
    17.  
    18.     CanvasGroup canvasGroup;
    19.  
    20.     void Awake()
    21.     {
    22.         GetComponent<Canvas> ().overrideSorting = true;
    23.         GetComponent<Canvas> ().pixelPerfect = false;
    24.         GetComponent<Canvas> ().sortingOrder = 100;
    25.  
    26.         canvasGroup = GetComponent<CanvasGroup> ();
    27.  
    28.         panelHidder = transform.FindChild ("PanelHidder").GetComponent<RectTransform>();
    29.  
    30.         container = transform.FindChild ("Container").GetComponent<RectTransform>();
    31.  
    32.     }
    33.  
    34.     void Start()
    35.     {
    36.         canvasGroup.alpha = 1;
    37.  
    38.         panelHidder.localPosition = new Vector2(0,0);
    39.  
    40.         container.gameObject.SetActive(false);
    41.  
    42. //        canvasGroup.DOFade (1, fadeDuration).SetUpdate (false).OnComplete (() => {
    43.  
    44.         this.DoFade(canvasGroup, 0, 1, fadeDuration, () => {
    45.  
    46.  
    47.             container.gameObject.SetActive(true);
    48.  
    49.             panelHidder.DOLocalMoveX (panelHidder.rect.size.x, hidderAnimDuration).SetUpdate (false).SetEase(Ease.Linear).OnComplete (() => {
    50.  
    51.                 panelHidder.localPosition = new Vector2(panelHidder.rect.size.x,0);
    52.  
    53.             });
    54.         });
    55.     }
    56.  
    57.  
    58.  
    59.     public void AnimationIntroToGame(Action callback)
    60.     {
    61.         canvasGroup.alpha = 1;
    62.  
    63.         container.gameObject.SetActive(true);
    64.  
    65.         panelHidder.localPosition = new Vector2(panelHidder.rect.size.x,0);
    66.  
    67.         panelHidder.DOLocalMoveX (0, hidderAnimDuration).SetUpdate (false).SetEase(Ease.Linear).OnComplete (() => {
    68.  
    69.             container.gameObject.SetActive(false);
    70.  
    71. //            canvasGroup.DOFade (0, fadeDuration).SetUpdate (false).OnComplete (() => {
    72.  
    73.             this.DoFade(canvasGroup, 1, 0, fadeDuration, () => {
    74.  
    75.                 if(callback != null)
    76.                     callback();
    77.             });
    78.         });
    79.     }
    80.  
    81.     public void AnimationGameToIntro(Action callback)
    82.     {
    83.         canvasGroup.alpha = 0;
    84.  
    85.         panelHidder.localPosition = new Vector2(0,0);
    86.  
    87.         container.gameObject.SetActive(false);
    88.  
    89. //        canvasGroup.DOFade (1, fadeDuration).SetUpdate (false).OnComplete (() => {
    90.  
    91.         this.DoFade(canvasGroup, 0, 1, fadeDuration, () => {
    92.  
    93.             container.gameObject.SetActive(true);
    94.  
    95.             panelHidder.DOLocalMoveX (panelHidder.rect.size.x, hidderAnimDuration).SetUpdate (false).SetEase(Ease.Linear).OnComplete (() => {
    96.              
    97.                 panelHidder.localPosition = new Vector2(panelHidder.rect.size.x,0);
    98.  
    99.                 if(callback != null)
    100.                     callback();
    101.             });
    102.         });
    103.     }
    104.      
    105.  
    106.     public void DoFade(CanvasGroup c, float from, float to, float time, Action callback)
    107.     {
    108.         StartCoroutine (DoLerpAlpha (c, from, to, time, callback));
    109.     }
    110.  
    111.  
    112.     public IEnumerator DoLerpAlpha(CanvasGroup c, float from, float to, float time, Action callback)
    113.     {
    114.         float timer = 0;
    115.  
    116.         c.alpha = from;
    117.  
    118.         while (timer <= time)
    119.         {
    120.             timer += Time.deltaTime;
    121.             c.alpha = Mathf.Lerp(from, to, timer / time);
    122.             yield return null;
    123.         }
    124.  
    125.         c.alpha = to;
    126.  
    127.         if (callback != null)
    128.             callback ();
    129.     }
    130. }
    131.  


    Thanks and sorry.
     
  16. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Change this DotManager.cs code by this one and you can now use Trigger collision detection :

    Code (CSharp):
    1. using UnityEngine;
    2. using System.Collections;
    3. using DG.Tweening;
    4.  
    5. public class DotManager : MonobehaviourHelper
    6. {
    7.     public bool isTrigger = true;
    8.  
    9.     public GameObject line;
    10.     Vector3 defaultLineScale = new Vector3 (500, Constant.LINE_WIDHT, 1);
    11.  
    12.     public SpriteRenderer DotSprite;
    13.  
    14.     public UnityEngine.UI.Text textNum;
    15.  
    16.     void Start()
    17.     {
    18.         Reset ();
    19.     }
    20.  
    21.     void OnEnable()
    22.     {
    23.         Reset ();
    24.     }
    25.        
    26.     void Reset()
    27.     {
    28.         if (line != null)
    29.         {
    30.             line.SetActive (false);
    31.             var lineSpriteRenderer = line.GetComponent<SpriteRenderer> ();
    32.             if (lineSpriteRenderer != null)
    33.             {
    34.                 lineSpriteRenderer.color = constant.DotColor;
    35.             }
    36.         }
    37.  
    38.         DotSprite.color = constant.DotColor;
    39.  
    40.    
    41.         GetComponent<Collider2D>().enabled = false;
    42.  
    43.         GetComponent<Collider2D> ().isTrigger = isTrigger;
    44.  
    45.         StopAllCoroutines ();
    46.  
    47.         if (GetComponent<Rigidbody2D>() == null) {
    48.             gameObject.AddComponent<Rigidbody2D> ();
    49.         }
    50.  
    51.         SetScale();
    52.  
    53.         line.transform.localScale = defaultLineScale;
    54.  
    55.         DesactivateLine ();
    56.  
    57.  
    58.     }
    59.  
    60.     public void SetLineScale(float width)
    61.     {
    62.         line.transform.localScale = new Vector3 (defaultLineScale.x, width, 1);
    63.     }
    64.  
    65.     public void SetScale()
    66.     {
    67.         float ratio = 1f;
    68.  
    69.         if(transform.parent != null)
    70.             ratio = transform.parent.localScale.x;
    71.        
    72.         transform.localScale = Vector3.one / ratio;
    73.     }
    74.  
    75.     public void ActivateNum(bool activate)
    76.     {
    77.         textNum.gameObject.SetActive (activate);
    78.     }
    79.  
    80.     public void SetNum(int num)
    81.     {
    82.         textNum.text = num.ToString ();
    83.     }
    84.  
    85.     public void ActivateLine()
    86.     {
    87.  
    88.         SetScale();
    89.  
    90.         GetComponent<Collider2D>().enabled = true;
    91.  
    92.         line.SetActive (true);
    93.         DOVirtual.DelayedCall (0.01f,() => {
    94.             GetComponent<Collider2D>().enabled = true;
    95.             line.SetActive (true);
    96.         });
    97.     }
    98.  
    99.     public void DesactivateLine()
    100.     {
    101.  
    102.  
    103.         line.SetActive (false);
    104.     }
    105.  
    106.     void OnCollisionEnter2D(Collision2D col)
    107.     {
    108.         GameOverLogic (col.gameObject);
    109.     }
    110.  
    111.     void OnCollisionStay2D(Collision2D col)
    112.     {
    113.         GameOverLogic (col.gameObject);
    114.     }
    115.  
    116.     void OnTriggerEnter2D(Collider2D col)
    117.     {
    118.         GameOverLogic (col.gameObject);
    119.     }
    120.  
    121.     void OnTriggerStay2D(Collider2D col)
    122.     {
    123.         GameOverLogic (col.gameObject);
    124.     }
    125.  
    126.     void GameOverLogic(GameObject col)
    127.     {
    128.         if( !gameManager.isGameOver &&  col.name.Contains("Dot"))
    129.         {
    130.             GetComponent<Collider2D> ().enabled = false;
    131.  
    132.             col.GetComponent<Collider2D> ().enabled = false;
    133.  
    134.             gameManager.GameOver ();
    135.         }
    136.  
    137.     }
    138.  
    139. }
    140.  
    Please let me know if it's ok for you now.

    Best regards,

    Anthony
     
  17. mobgato

    mobgato

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Posts:
    19
    Thank You.
    Very fast response. Code is okey now.
     
    ababab5 likes this.
  18. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    You are welcome.
    Don't hesitate to contact me for .... anything !

    And don't hesitate to let me a quick review, it helps a lot! ;)
     
  19. dexdii

    dexdii

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Posts:
    5
    Hi, I purchased the game a few a days and so far its worked like a charm. No issues whatsoever. Keep up the great work :). I do have a question though. Is it possible to add a sprite background to each individual level ? Instead of having a different color for the background, I'd like to have actual images. Thanks.
     
    ababab5 likes this.
  20. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi,

    Of course you can.

    Just add a list of images and display it where you want.

    Just play with the sorting order to be sure your background image is displayed behind the game.
     
  21. dexdii

    dexdii

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Posts:
    5
    Awesome, When you say add a list of images and display it how do you do it exactly ?
     
  22. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Contact me on my email I will do it for you
     
  23. dexdii

    dexdii

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Posts:
    5
    Thanks for getting back to me. I just sent you an email
     
  24. dexdii

    dexdii

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Posts:
    5
    I responded to your email. Unfortunately I wasn't able to get the updated version working. Is it possible that you can provide a step by step solution that I can follow to set it up myself?
     
  25. pushingpandas

    pushingpandas

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Posts:
    1,419
    Hello, I just purchased. Great App. Question. How to include Game Center on iOS? How to deactivate iads on IOS? The HEART icon does nothing on iOS?!
     
  26. pushingpandas

    pushingpandas

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Posts:
    1,419
    How can I change the title screen? I turned on visibility but nothing showed
     
  27. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi sorry for the delay, I always answer in one hour (no joke) but it seems an issue with forum notifications. Sorry. Contact me on my email : contact@app-advisory.com
     
  28. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi sorry for the delay, I always answer in one hour (no joke) but it seems an issue with forum notifications. Sorry. Contact me on my email : contact@app-advisory.com
     
  29. nunesbarbosa

    nunesbarbosa

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Posts:
    103
    ss1.png ss2.png ss3.png
    Hey guys,

    I just wanted to share the game I made using the aa template as backend.. from the first time I saw this asset, it reminded me of a spider eating insects. I had to make a few tweaks here and there to adapt the game challenge and I'm really glad the code is open and easy to understand.

    I have launched it on Play Store if you guys want to check it out and soon it'll be available on IOS.
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.niobiumstudios.feedthespider
     
    ababab5 likes this.
  30. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Once again : NICE!!!

    :)
     
  31. guzzo

    guzzo

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Posts:
    79
    Hello, I purchased this asset yesterday but I am getting compiler errors related to ads sdk not found. I tried to import chartboost, google ads and adcolony sdks manually but I was still getting errors so I decided to ask you.
     

    Attached Files:

  32. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi,

    The message is explicate: you didn't import the SDKs.

    Cheers.
     
  33. guzzo

    guzzo

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Posts:
    79
    I imported Chartboost from its website, GoogleAds sdk v3.0 google plugin from github and adColony sdk fron its website, but i was still getting errors. Then I started a new project and asked for your help. I know what the error means, but I don't know if there exist any kind of collision between packages or if I have to download any specific version.

    Edit: I attached an image with the errors that i get after importing the 3 packages. I need to know what version of the GoogleAds plugin you used for the project because the one I imported is missing some definitions.

    Edit 2: Nevermind. I found the problem. Apparently, the version I am using changed the name of the callback methods, (AdLoaded to OnAdLoaded, etc. One callback is missing). I didn't want to investigate this issue because I won't use in the near future (and i am short of time right now) and just wanted to take a look at it.

    Edit 3: Sorry for the spam on this response. I just tried the game and it looks great, good job, 5 stars :)
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 8, 2016
  34. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi,

    Yes I still use the 2.3 version of admob sdk, not the 3.0.

    Thanks for the review on the asset store by the way ;)

    Cheers !
     
  35. jerry2157

    jerry2157

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014
    Posts:
    17
    Hello i had a little problem, i want to use Unity Ads but i can't use them, i don't know why, i think the main problem it's with the rewarded video, i prefer to don't use it, what can i do?
     
  36. jerry2157

    jerry2157

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014
    Posts:
    17
    can you make a tutorial on how to setup the video ads? please
     
  37. jerry2157

    jerry2157

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014
    Posts:
    17
    I think there it's a big problem with the ads integration, because even google admob it's broken.
     
  38. jerry2157

    jerry2157

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014
    Posts:
    17
    here it's a problem with the problem with the unity ads
     

    Attached Files:

  39. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi,

    Where is the issue ?
     
  40. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi,

    Where is the issue ?
     
  41. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi,

    Unity Ads website already made the job.
     
  42. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    If you don't want to use Unity Ads, why do you use it? I don't get the point sorry :(
     
  43. jerry2157

    jerry2157

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014
    Posts:
    17
    Sorry for all the trouble, i already solved the problem, the problem was in the server of unity, the program was creating a keyID and in the servers another one but i solved. so now the problem in unity is solved. thank you.
     
    ababab5 likes this.
  44. Rajesh1910

    Rajesh1910

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    i have bought the asset longtime ago ..how can i remove all the ads they come along with this asset..i want to implement my own network ..can you provide me with info..

    Thanks
     
  45. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi,

    Just delete the AdsManager.cs and delete all error you will have in other scripts because AdsManager doesn't exist anymore.

    Cheers!
     
  46. crestvisuals

    crestvisuals

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    Hi Author,

    I have downloaded asset a week back.

    I have imported Unity Admob in the project.
    In AdsManager.cs useadmob bool is not showing up in AdsManager prefab Inspector Android. But shows up in IOS.
    I have copied the google-play-services_lib folder in android and changed the admob ids.
    I get the below shown error
    **
    Google.JarResolver.ResolutionException: Cannot find candidate artifact for com.android.support:appcompat-v7:23.1.0+
    at Google.JarResolver.PlayServicesSupport.DependOn (System.String group, System.String artifact, System.String version) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at AdMobDependencies..cctor () [0x00039] in /Users/crestvisuals/Documents/AA/Assets/PlayServicesResolver/Editor/AdMobDependencies.cs:21
    UnityEditor.EditorAssemblies:SetLoadedEditorAssemblies(Assembly[])
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2016
  47. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi,

    This error is not related to my asset but to the Google Play plugins.

    Please send us a message on the Github page : https://github.com/googleads/googleads-mobile-unity/issues


    But I'm not sure: is it an error or a warning?

    Cheers !
     
  48. eams1986

    eams1986

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Posts:
    10
    hi! with admob sdk which is working version I put the last of Github page

    and shows me where to put the codes.
     
  49. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    please send a ticket here : appadvisory.zendesk.com

    Cheers!
     
  50. eams1986

    eams1986

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Posts:
    10