Search Unity

Upcoming: Unity blend shapes / morphing tool

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by remix, Apr 12, 2011.

1. remix

remix

The tool is released, get it here!

My name is Rémy Maetz, I’m an artist at Creative Patterns, a French video game company. I'm currently working on a blend shapes / morphing tool that we plan to release on the asset store soon.
    This tool aims to be universal, fully integrated in Unity and work regardless of the 3D software you’re using.
    It will support blending / morphing of almost all vertices info: position, UVs, color, normal, tangent and even allow you to blend a mesh collider.

Here's a link to a small example of what you can do with it:

http://www.creative-patterns.com/MorphingTool

I’m looking forward to read any reviews or critics and I’m eager to discuss with fellow artists or coders interested in the tool.

Last edited: May 2, 2011
  2. defjr

defjr

This looks fantastic! How much do you think it'll cost?

3. RandAlThor

RandAlThor

I like it.

4. Frank Oz

Frank Oz

Wow love the morphing from man to werewolf, also Elvis hair ftw! :D

5. hippocoder

hippocoder

Digital Ape

The elvis warewolf is cool.

But I wonder how you are doing it. Is it just transforming additional bones?

6. rumblemonkey

rumblemonkey

If you can set this up for heads, like a lot of RPGs would want, it'll sell like hotcakes. Awesome work :)

7. blackant

blackant

le morphing en loup garou m'a bluffé !
    c'est vraiment un super truc d'autant que j'ai un projet sur lequel sa pourrait me servir.

8. remix

remix

Thanks everybody !

@earl: We're not fixed on the pricing for now, we want the tool to be affordable for the maximum number of Unity users.

@hippocoder: Only the bones needed for moving the character are here, all other modification are done by our tool, actually it's moving vertex and preserving their bone weights.

Again, thanks for your enthusiasm, and stay tuned !

9. WebWolfRussian

WebWolfRussian