Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

8-Brick Tanks

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by BattlingBacon, Jul 27, 2015.

?

Would you buy this game for money? Or would it be free to play (no pay to win)

1. Pay to Play

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Free to Play

4 vote(s)
    100.0%
  1. BattlingBacon

BattlingBacon

There is now a demo! Find it at the bottom of this post!

Please remember that this game is very early in development, and things could change at any time. I will update this thread when I make changes to the game. Please remember that I'm an independent developer, so the games release could be in a half a year, or 4 years, it depends on when I have time.

From what I have found, this game idea hasn't been done before. If you have seen anything like it that may make me vulnerable to Copyright Infringement, please let me know.

The idea behind this game is that you play as a tank, that can be damaged, which means pieces of the tank will fall off. You can damage a tank be shooting or ramming it. The turrets of tanks will turn, you can shoot, its a regular tank game, except tanks will be able to fall apart.
    The maps in the game will be proceduraly generated, and everything except trees, the ground, and a few other things will fall apart too. When tank parts fall off, they will remain on the map, and still be able to be moved. Only your tracks will not break apart.