Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Glass,Chrome Reflective material shader assets pack

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by brn, Feb 14, 2011.

1. brn

brn

All versions at 1.14

Hard Surface Shaders Pro is now on the Asset Store for $50 Click Here for Link
    Hard Surface Shaders Standard for $15 Click Here for Link
    Hard Surface Shaders Free Click Here for Link

Thanks to every one on the Beta team for your help and feel free to keep posting suggestions or ask any questions.

I hope you find the packages good value as well as a good solution.

Look to the Video and attachments below for documentation (which I recommend you read if you are considering purchasing pro ).

Kind Regards
    Brn

Attached Files:

Last edited: Jul 8, 2011
  2. PROTOFACTOR_Inc

PROTOFACTOR_Inc

really interesting, as i'm not a technical artist it looks really interesting ( for an artist to have as many shaders as possible is the same as for a coder to have a keyboard with all its keys). Do you think it would be usefull for creating a spectral appearence or ghost ??? with this shader ... I'd love to have the right tools to make one and don't waste my time..
    Impressive thanks for your work.

3. brn

brn

Hi rosor thanks for your kind words.

Yes I think it would handle a ghost quite well. If i were to apply it to a moving character, where there is a good chance of intersection and overlapping volumes I would do the following.

1) First pass, Pre Prime the Zbuffer with the character. You can use the shader lab "colormask" function to do this.
    2) Draw the character with a version of the shader that doesn't draw the back faces, over the top of the Z primed version ( sometimes you may need a slight offset to avoid Z fighting.