Search Unity

AdMob plugin that works in Unity 3.2

Discussion in 'Android' started by Wozik, Feb 11, 2011.

  1. MicroEyes_old

    MicroEyes_old

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Posts:
    188
    SomeDays.,
    Please cross check whether ur C:\Program Files (x86)\Android\android-sdk\tools\ant have bin directory other directories..?
    As i see C:\Program Files\apache-ant-1.8.2\bin; have a bin directory already defined... Please remove that bin path from path variable..
    And access ant using %ANT_HOME%..
     
  2. Somedays

    Somedays

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    214
    ant is working fine now, I'm back to my original problem in the picture. Do you think the bit versions of everything matters? Because i have a 32 bit version of the jdk and ant but my unity is 64bit. My Path in System Variables is definitely pointing to the right directories!
     
  3. MicroEyes_old

    MicroEyes_old

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Posts:
    188
    unity version shud not b an issue... but you can give a shot by changing unity to 32bit. but i don't think the reason for issue is 64bit..
     
  4. Somedays

    Somedays

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    214
    Blah.. I know this is probably stupid but hey I've got two Paths (one in User Variables, and one in System Variables.) Which path should I have everything in?
     
  5. MicroEyes_old

    MicroEyes_old

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Posts:
    188
    I wrote in my previous post, its System Variable..[/IMG]
     
  6. Somedays

    Somedays

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    214
    Ok the ant create-jar was successful. BUT NOW... I read in your post that when this happens:

    I should open up the jar file that the ant create-jar made. Except my jar file isn't com.SmashGames.BackyardZombies like it's supposed to be, it's name is ${manifest.package}. And when I open it I only see a com folder, no org folder to delete.

    Here's it saying the ant create-jar was a success, if that helps at all =/
     
  7. MicroEyes_old

    MicroEyes_old

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Posts:
    188
    Hi SomeDays,
    delete dat folder which contains admob package.. if you couldn't find.. please PM me ur jar file.. i lll reply u asap..

    Please answer some questions..
    which version of Unity , ant android sdk u r using..??
     
  8. MicroEyes_old

    MicroEyes_old

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Posts:
    188
    Hi Guys,

    After lots of issues with Admob package intergration with Unity available on this thread, i decided to write a tutorial

    New Admob Tutorial Available Here

    Its easy.. no more DOS commands, no "ANT configuration", no issues with "build.xml", "build dex failed", etc.. etc..
     
  9. SeikoTheWiz

    SeikoTheWiz

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Posts:
    69
    Hello!
    Just a quick message to say I'm creating something similar for Burstly and your posts have been reaaaaaaaaally helpfull!

    Thank you!
     
  10. dual_good_health

    dual_good_health

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Posts:
    15
    I've just written an Admob (and MobClix) Unity plugin for Android, looks like they have similar functionality to the ones mentioned on this thread but I haven't had any issues (like the ones mentioned here) adding mine to my game 'Isle Survive' (maybe I'm just lucky!)

    They can be downloaded for free here.
     
  11. henry96

    henry96

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Posts:
    582
    They aren't free!!!
     
  12. ngajay

    ngajay

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Posts:
    9
    admob show but can't click, does anyone have a same case with me ?
     
  13. MicroEyes_old

    MicroEyes_old

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Posts:
    188
    New Plugin is Out HERE
    Just one step unity integration with new google admob sdk 6.0.1
     
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2012
  14. totti10

    totti10

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Posts:
    62
    This (Wozik) Tutorial IS still working! and it's only about 2 KB jar file !

    There's no need to use your (Microeyes jar) closed-source admob plugin,

    You're obviusly doing something fishy with your 367KB com.microeyes.admob.jar plugin, and refused to give the source code to other developers !
     
  15. MicroEyes_old

    MicroEyes_old

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Posts:
    188
    totti10,
    How did you find that i m doing something fishy.?
    Yes i m doing something fishy like i m giving android support library(which is of 330KB) + animations.
     
  16. totti10

    totti10

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Posts:
    62
    if you're not doing something fishy why you need to hide the source code ?

    I'll give my plugin (Leadbolt, Airpush, Admob plugin including the source) for FREE !
     
  17. p0r0sen0k

    p0r0sen0k

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012
    Posts:
    1
    Hello,
    I has same problem: "admob show but can't click".
    Does anyone have a same case and solve it?

    I solve this...

    <meta-data android:name="unityplayer.ForwardNativeEventsToDalvik" android:value="true" />
     
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2012
  18. totti10

    totti10

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Posts:
    62

    Use this new Admob sdk 6.0 unity plugin (with source code attached) View attachment $AdmobPlugin-6.0.unitypackage


    :cool:
     
  19. claudiohcs

    claudiohcs

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Posts:
    8
    Hi,
    How your plugin works?
    What I need to do?

    Thanks.
     
  20. kaiserxen

    kaiserxen

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Posts:
    25
    hi!

    i really didnt got this part:

    Open up a terminal and type "cd %androidsdk%\tools" so in my case "cd \syslord2k2\android-sdk\tools" to change to the android-sdk\tools folder.

    Type "./android update project -t 2 -p %myproject%\Assets\Plugins\Android" so in my case "./android update project -t 2 -p \syslord2k2\Unity\myproject\Assets\Plugins\Android "
    (Note: the -t paramete defines the target you are building for, you can see a list of available targets by typing "./android list targets")

    Change to your project folder by typing "cd %myproject%\Assets\Plugins\Android" so in my case "cd \syslord2k2\Unity\myprojec\Assets\Plugins\Android" and type "ant create-jar".

    In the finder delete the "%myproject%\Assets\Plugins\Android\bin\org.exampl e.AdMobTest.jar" and the "org" folder in the "%myproject%\Assets\Plugins\Android\bin" folder. (Of course only do this if your bundle identifier does not start with "org" . This step is pure cosmetics and to reduce filesize, it does not add or substract functionality.)

    could someone please explain me that a bit? im using windows 7.
     
  21. yahoo2012

    yahoo2012

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    i will try it
     
  22. softs4crack

    softs4crack

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2022
    Posts:
    2
    This is an excellent post that you have shared with us. Thank you for sharing this excellent post and I hope you will continue to do so in the future.https://softs4crack.com/refog-keylogger-crack/
    https://softs4crack.com/syncios-crack/
    https://softs4crack.com/avs-video-editor-crack/
     
  23. softs4crack

    softs4crack

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2022
    Posts:
    2