Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

eDriven framework for Unity released

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by dkozar, Feb 6, 2011.

1. dkozar

dkozar

I released an event-driven framework for Unity called eDriven. This is the introduction video.

In a few days I'll release the tutorial on EventDispatcher. Other tutorials and framework updates are on it's way...

http://edriven.dankokozar.com/

2. dkozar

dkozar

Here are some highlights from the first demo video...

And here is the code repository where you should download demos (as unitypackage).

Attached Files:

Last edited: Feb 6, 2011
  3. Fourthings

Fourthings

I'm an artist who dabbles in code, so I must ask, what would this typically be used for? And how?

And would it be possible for someone with a limited knowledge of programming, such as myself, to use it? or Would there be a very steep learning curve?

Also, is it something that works only with C#?

Sorry if these questions are answered elsewhere.

4. dkozar

dkozar

This is more for developers, not the artists.

The purpose is to have a project under control - it should be decoupled, maintainable and upgreadable. So basically, this is the anti-spaghetti pill. :)

Yes, it works with Javascript to the certain measure, but C# is where it shines.

5. appels

appels

this looks great, i will start playing with it. ETA for tutorials ?

6. dkozar

dkozar

A few days.

7. rhianu

rhianu

What does this do exactly? I watched the video and I'm still not sure what its purpose is.

8. dkozar

dkozar

Introduces design patterns from business applications to game industry.

9. Kaya

Kaya

Introduction video is good. I wish it would also demonstrate the event system in action.
    I am looking forward to see more about this exciting, and very useful concept.

10. dkozar

dkozar