Search Unity

1. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity is excited to announce that we will be collaborating with TheXPlace for a summer game jam from June 13 - June 19. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice

Aircraft Kit v.1 Beta

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by CallToAdventure, Nov 25, 2010.

1. CallToAdventure

CallToAdventure

Webplayer available here

Hello Unity developers,

In the past week or so I put together a small prototype. I needed a simple script for an airship. And because it works, I put my airship project on hold for a bit and went on with a full aircraft setup. One week (spare time) and I have an aircraft flying around, shooting rockets, landing and taking off, you name it. And since Unity just announced Asset Store, I decided to pack it up nicely and send it there. It's a bold move since I am an artist, not a programmer. But that should tell you about what you can do with Unity, shouldn't it? : )

I used JavaScript for this release but I plan on moving the code to C#. Support for iOS and Android devices is planned though I can't promise anything at this stage (I can't test the code since I have neither license);

These are the version 1.0 Beta features:

I have a few other projects started in Unity as well; depending on the time I have, the Crossbow project (demo player here) might come out earlier than the Aircraft Kit. I don't have the finished diffuse texture nor the animations yet; I am playing around with having the arrow hit the moving objects and its a bit tricky to achieve that.

Also, while working on the Aircraft Kit I figured a nice way to create destructive environments. It requires a bit more set-up work but the outcome is awesome. And since I have a bunch of shacks and barracks (District 9 style) I might put those in a package as well.

Thanks for reading,

Regards,
    Apparatus

Last edited: Dec 1, 2010
  2. Nikolay116

Nikolay116