Search Unity

Unity Iphone App Embebed in objectiveC app

Discussion in 'iOS and tvOS' started by Shuank, Jun 8, 2010.

1. Shuank

Shuank

Hi! , i am a Game Developer From Argentina, im working on a web based game with Unity, and now im making my first Iphone (with Unity) App.

I already have experience developing apps for iPhone, and i have an app written in Objective-C , im wondering if there are any way of making an embed unity app in the ObjectiveC App.

Ive already deploy my iphone unity game to the iphone , and i see that an xCode project is generated, so im guessing that maybe i can put the app launch code in someplace in my Objective C Application.

Somebody have done this before?

I can maybe try something like openURL if i register an URL for my iphone Unity App, but i dont want to have two icons in the iPhone Menu.

Sorry if my English is not so good.

Thanks in advance!

2. Dreamora

Dreamora

just integrate your xcode application into the generate xcode project and you are fine. The relevant code you need to check is in pretty obvious places (there aren't that many, just follow the red line from the did finish starting function on in the app controller :) )

3. Shuank

Shuank

So, my solution will be ""launching"" the unity app from my xCode App, and then , when i exit from the Unity app capture that exit from the xCode App and make my stuff.

If anyone has a advice, or a known problem doing this, ill be very thankful.
    @dreamora Thank you very much!

4. Dreamora

Dreamora

I don't think you understood it right.

A unity iphone game IS AN XCODE app :)
    What you are meant to do is integrate your app into the iphone xcode project and start the unity engine where you require it, and pause it when you no longer require it etc.

5. Shuank

Shuank

Yes, i understand that.

Maybe it seems like i doesnt cause my english sucks xD.

Thanks!

6. Shuank

Shuank

Hi again!

Im merging the two apps, but im getting the error