Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

(Free) uFAction - A complete set of serializable and inspectable delegates

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by vexe, May 10, 2014.

1. vexe

vexe

I decided to make uFAction free, because I won't be developing it anymore. If you're interested in delegates, a much better deal (also free) is VFW.

------

uFAction has been released! Asset store link.

Hi all,

I'm an independent gameplay programmer who ended up falling in love with writing editor tools!
    Allow me to present my first tool, uFAction! - It's a Unity extension/package that gives you a full set of serializable/inspectable delegates (Actions Funcs) that could be easily integrated and made visible in the inspector for editing.

Features and contents:
    • You can target any UnityEngine.Object with UnityDelegate (Actions and Funcs - all with generic versions, up to 3 generic args, want more? create a wrapper class for your data instead)
    • You can target any non UnityEngine.Object with SysObjDelegate (Actions and Funcs - with generic versions too)
    • You get a KickassDelegate that could accept any method with no return (void) regardless of the parameters' signature!
    • You can set your handlers' arguments (if any) from the editor by means of a direct value, or from a source!
    • Support for extension methods!
    • Customize all your way through. You can adjust BindingFlags, create new themes, and many more by means of a simple asset file!
    • Three unique editors: Readonly (For SysObjDelegates), Mini and Advanced (for UnityDelegates). Each with its own unique characteristics. Switch between available editors by a single click!
    • Extremely easy and simple to use! Just declare your delegate and annotate it with [ShowDelegate("Title")] - No need for any custom editors!