Search Unity

  1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Android Native PlayMaker Actions

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by stanislav-osipov, May 17, 2014.

  1. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    Hello.
    First implementation of Playmaker actions was added in the Android Native plugin (https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/10825) few weeks ago.
    I am not using Playmaker in my game. With means I do not know what Playmaker users what. So I really appreciate you review. Please feel free to pos here

    Bug Reports
    Feature Request
    General Thoughts - how to improve Playmaker actions implementation for Android Native


    The current actions list is:

    Billing
    • AN_initBilling
    • AN_Purchase
    • AN_Consume
    • AN_PurchaseAndConsume
    PlayService
    • AN_PlayServiceinit
    • AN_ReportAchievement
    • AN_ShowAchivmentsUI
    • AN_ShowLeaderboards
    • AN_ShowLeaderboardUI
    • AN_SubmitScore
    NativePopUps
    • AN_DialogPopup
    • AN_MessagePopup
    • AN_RatePopup
    • AN_ShowPreloader
    • AN_HidePreloader
    Google Mobile Ad
    • AN_InitGoogleAd
    • AN_SetAdTargeting
    • AN_SetAdTestDevices
    • AN_CreateBanner
    • AN_DestroyBanner
    • AN_HideBanner
    • AN_ShowBanner
    • AN_RefreshBanner
    • AN_StartInterstisialAd
    • AN_LoadInterstisialAd
    • AN_ShowInterstisialAd
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2014
  2. moure

    moure

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Posts:
    184
    Hi!

    I recently bought the android plugin and having playmaker support was a selling point for me :)
    When i saw the actions included i thought it lacked some of the simplest actions that i needed like

    Playservice
    -Connect
    -Disconnect
    -GetPlayerName

    so i coded them myself. Here is a rar with these 3 actions.

    I have only used the Playservices part of your plugin but i think simple actions like that (prety much translate your api into actions) will make your playmaker action package more complete. If you need a tester let me know. Also if i add any actions like the ones above myself in the feature i will share them here.

    Cheers!
     
  3. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    Hello. moure
    I am appreciate your feedback, it was really helpful. And Thanks for sharing your actions.
    As I sad I do not know what playmaker user want to see, that why I created this thread.
    I Will constantly add new actions. And really appreciate feedback.

    If you or any other customer feels that he is lacked of available action, feel free to post it here I will do my best to add it ASAP :)
     
  4. ermak86

    ermak86

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Hello,

    Please, can we have "Playmaker Google Cloud Actions" too?

    Thanks!
     
  5. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    Sure, Added to the todo list!
     
  6. URocks

    URocks

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Posts:
    159
    Hello, Can you please add also google ads actions, thank you
     
  7. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    Hello. sure, the google ad action and a lot more is added with latest version.
    First post is updated!
     
  8. URocks

    URocks

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Posts:
    159
    Thanks. What would be also cool, expecialy for people which dont use programing but use only playmaker to make also same sample scenes, like you have, but only with use of your new playmaker actions, so everbody can use them immediately
     
  9. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    Not sure how to do this actually.
    SI guess a have to pack it to the *.untypackage and put to the plugins. Since they can not exist in project unpacked (currently I use simple ZIP) Because they will throw bunch of errors on project without PlayMaker
     
  10. URocks

    URocks

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Posts:
    159
    When i saw some playmaker examples, they was providing 2 different .unity files for compare, one was always made pure by programing (c# or java) and the other was pure made by playmaker. So the people who have playmaker, they can open the second one. But i am not sure how they solved no having plugin errors, maybe the package is good way
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2014
  11. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    Thanks for sharing you experience there.
    I will try to include example shortly.
     
  12. URocks

    URocks

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Posts:
    159
    Perfect thanks a lot!
     
  13. Mahi

    Mahi

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Posts:
    8
    Hi.... I bought your plugin from asset store 2 month back and now i am integrating everything from your plugin into my game except twitter......I must say you have made an amazing plugin and it is very easy to integrate........ I am really happy that you are adding playmaker actions also as i am using that plugin too for my game..... I have one request that if possible please add facebook actions also in todo list.
     
  14. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    Thanks for kind words. I will defiantly add social action in next update.
    Cheers!
     
  15. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi,

    Each time I launch your game I use "AN_Play Serviceinit".

    And each launch I have the connection popup.

    Each time I reload from the game the main screen (where I initialized the GPLay) I have again and again this pop up.

    How can I save the "connection" of my player once and for all?

    Thank you.

    Best regards,

    AB
     
  16. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    I will do it by my self, I will just add this check in AN_Play Serviceinit action.

    Cheers!
     
  17. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    Hi,

    Thank you Stan.

    In fact I have the connection pop up each time I submit a score to my leaderboard ..
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2014
  18. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    This is pretty vierd Is is happens only with submit score playmaker action?
    Any way I will check it ASAP.
     
  19. Djaydino

    Djaydino

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Posts:
    48
    hi, i just bought your asset and imported it, then unzipped the PlaMakerActions.zip

    then first i got a whole bunch of errors about the __MACOSX so i just deleted that folder
    maybe an idea to make 2 zips, 1 for pc and 1 for mac :)

    but then i still had another error and there were no actions added in the playmaker list, so i thought i restart unity then.
    Then playmaker broke.
    I deleted the PlaMakerActionsfolder and restarted unity and playmaker worked again.

    then unzipped PlaMakerActions again and still had this error and no actions in playmaker.

    this was ther error :
    i edited the AN_ShowAchivmentsUI.cs script and then it worked.

    changed line 17 showAchivmentsUI to showAchievementsUI

    then it worked
     
  20. Djaydino

    Djaydino

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Posts:
    48
    Great asset so far

    but..

    is there a way to rotate the add Banner? if so, could you add it to the AN_Create Banner pls

    i have a 2 player game going and the default Orientation is Landscape Left. so in the menu my banner is good

    but in the game i only have place in the center of the screen in portrait.

    and if possible to add an offset x / y on it, or instead of anchor add to position x / y

    maybe in the way the volume is done so you can go from min 0 to max 1

    Greetings Kurt
     
  21. Djaydino

    Djaydino

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Posts:
    48
    i think in some Actions you forgot to use Finish(); (AN_HideBanner.cs for example)

    i'm happy you implemented Playmaker (that's the main reason i bought it)

    i'm not an expert in coding but i will try to test some more so it can help you

    greetings kurt


    Edit :

    so far i found these not having Finish();

    AN_Destroy Banner
    AN_Hide Banner
    AN_Show Banner
    AN_Refresh Banner

    AN_Create Banner does not continue when played, but does work when build
    maybe ad some sort of test mode bool?

    it would be nice also to see where the banner positions without having to build your game every time especially when you test on different android models (read resolutions)
    just a black picture saying banner here or something.
    and you could make it that it only shows when test mode is on
     
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2014
  22. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    Yep my bad, thanks for report.


    No ti's no way to rotate or change banner size, this is controlled by Google SDK. We can only set panner pos and type.


    It's possible by code. I will add Play maker action for this.


    Thanks for report, will fix it.


    I am not sure that it's possible. Because I do now know exact banner size, it will depend of screed DPI, google is calculated it, and we do not know the actually banner size until it appears.
     
  23. Djaydino

    Djaydino

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Posts:
    48
    Np, and thanks for the fast response

    for the banner sizes maybe this can help?

    I also noticed when loading a new scene the banner is not destroyed.
    maybe you can add an option to the AN_Create Banner
    best is to add Don't Destroy on Load option.
    you can find a sample of it in the "Load Level" Action.
    or maybe hide on Load Level

    i know there are actions already for it, but i think it would be better if there is also a option in the create Action
    because many people would use that

    Greetings Kurt
     
  24. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    This is banner type, not the banners size, And yes you can set banner type :)
    Here is all available types:
    https://developers.google.com/mobile-ads-sdk/docs/adx/banner-ads-ii?hl=nl


    I will add this option. Thanks for the tip/
     
  25. Djaydino

    Djaydino

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Posts:
    48
    personally i would not mind if the size is not exact, its just for testing purpose
    not having to build your game every time. to see if its working.

    btw if you want some1 to test before you release an update, you can ask me :)

    Greetings Kurt
     
  26. MS80

    MS80

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Posts:
    346
    Hi Lacost,

    you did a really great job with Android Native, documantation is outstanding!!!
    Offering playmaker actions makes it even more irreplaceable!

    Maybe you could add these playmaker actions:

    - GooglePlayService receive leader board data (player score etc.)
    - GooglePlayService connect
    - GooglePlayService disconnect
    - GooglePlayService reset achievement
    - GooglePlayService reset leaderboard
    - actions Twitter
    - actions Facebook

    Just my opinion:
    I would acclaim every single feature of your asset (which you show off in your exampe scenes) as playmaker action!! ;)


    Is there a way to completely log off a user who already logged in successful? f.e if I have 2 google+ accounts on a device and want to change the account...
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2014
  27. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    508
    "I would acclaim every single feature of your asset (which you show off in your exampe scenes) as playmaker action!!"

    Me too ;)


    Should be GREAT to have a Playmaker action to post to Facebook / twitter / Google + with a success / fail event


    Thanks Stan !
     
  28. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    Thanks I will keep this in mind :)


    Thanks, appreciated! Most of the actions you suggested already done, I will update Pm Docs shortly.

    Cheers!
     
  29. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
  30. Djaydino

    Djaydino

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Posts:
    48
    hi, i downloaded latest version of AN and noticed that (it broke my game) Finish(); was still not added to these actions
    so i had to add them to the scripts myself again. not a biggie for me but some other peep don't know or don't wanna mess arround in the scripts :)

    AN_Destroy Banner
    AN_Hide Banner
    AN_Show Banner
    AN_Refresh Banner

    i will test still some other actions (just managed to get playservice to work)

    i saw several added actions so that very nice!

    keep up the good work.

    greets
     
  31. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    Thanks for your report and support, I will defiantly fix listed version!
    Cheers!
     
  32. srenshaw

    srenshaw

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Many thanks for the Playmaker integration - I'm using AN Playmaker actions for displaying mobile Ads and submitting scores to a Leaderboard and so far it works perfectly! Is it possible to get the current global highscore from the leaderboard and assign it to a variable so that I can display it in the game?

    Thanks.
     
  33. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    Well this is good feature request I will add this in next update.
    Cheers!
     
  34. srenshaw

    srenshaw

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    I noticed when creating banners in Playmaker that the manual says:

    "Do not fill the bannerId section. It will be filled after banner is create. Store this id."

    How do I store the ID so that I can reference it in other Playmaker actions such as HideBanner/ShowBanner, etc?
     
  35. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    Well, just put it into the local or global variable.
    Cheers!
     
  36. ernbot

    ernbot

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Posts:
    81
    Hi I've just purchased your Ultimate Mobile package, but I dont seem to have the Playmaker Actions? Are these included in this package?
     
  37. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    No, not yet. But PM actions for UM scheduled for the version 2.3.
     
  38. ernbot

    ernbot

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Posts:
    81
    Hmm that is very disappointing, as it is the main reason I purchased this plugin, to have some unified admob and IAB controllable via playmaker.
     
  39. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    Well, I will add it anyway. But there was no PlayMaker action advertised in the plugin description or documentation. If you not happy with the purchase you can always ask for the refund using support email: stans.assets@gmail.com

    Cheers!
     
  40. ernbot

    ernbot

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Posts:
    81
    If you were able to add that into the package, that would be excelent! :D
     
  41. Keitaro3660

    Keitaro3660

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Posts:
    86
    hmmm... is there no sample scene using pure playmaker for the play service, screenshot, and ads? :eek:
    having some difficulty here...

    but i think i can solved it by using Send Message action :D
    thanks for providing all the script with easy Void use like that, the script is playmaker friendly :D
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2014
  42. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    Play maker actions was added to the Ultimate Mobile with latest update!


    Well there is playmaker actions for Play Service and Ads, and social sharing. Here is documentation, hope it helps :)

    https://unionassets.com/android-native-plugin/actions-list-98
    https://unionassets.com/android-native-plugin/google-ad-with-playmaker-100
     
  43. super-cypher

    super-cypher

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Posts:
    117
    hi

    Ive set up all my IAP'S

    Please could you tell me whats the difference between these actions and when to use them?

    AN_consume
    AN_Purchase
    AN_Purchase And Consume

    thanks
     
  44. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    Well if you have consumable items you want to purchase, like for example, coins, energy, etc. When you purchasing the item it can not be purchased again before you consume it. I mean you need to consume your coins pack item before it can be purchased again.


    So:
    AN_Purchase - should be used for non-consumable items
    AN_Purchase And Consume - should be used for consumable items
    AN_Consume - In case you want to implement own purchase / consume scenerio.

    Cheers!
     
  45. gravyleaves

    gravyleaves

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Posts:
    28
    Do you have access to the playmaker 1.8 beta? Your MNP OnComplete is never called on Android. It is called on iOS. Also for some other reason I can't figure out the preloader doesn't go away either, on Android only as well. Works fine on the current public version of playmaker though.
     
  46. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
    Thanks for the report I will get latest playmaker and will test my actions.
    Cheers!
     
  47. Xomanowar

    Xomanowar

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Posts:
    40
    Where I can find These actions ? I bought the plugin but I couldn't find it.
     
  48. stanislav-osipov

    stanislav-osipov

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Posts:
    1,790
  49. John_1379

    John_1379

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Posts:
    15
    Hi,

    Questions / clarification for new users:

    - Should the ini be called once per scene or once when app opens so only in the first scene/one scene only (AN_InitGoogleAd
    & AN_initBilling & AN_PlayServiceinit)?

    - AN_RetriveInventory = How do you set this up? do you leave the strings blank (no string - 0) or do you have to know in advance the amount of products and set the equal amount of strings (4 products = 4 different empty strings). Could you please give an quick example on the correct setup? Also do you need to activate AN_RetriveInventory before AN_ISProductPurchased & AN_RetriveProductInfo or can both these actions be run independently without AN_RetriveInventory?

    - AN_ISProductPurchased = success or fail are the event options - for clarification does success event mean that product has been purchased and fail means it has not?

    - Could someone please give us a small but clear example of a billing setup with the all billing actions for clarification

    Many thanks in advance
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2015
  50. gravyleaves

    gravyleaves

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Posts:
    28
    Actually I just isolated the problem to the new version of MNP, not playmaker. I didn't notice MNP got updated in ultimate mobile :confused:

    Even with a fresh project with only MNP and the example scene (no playmaker actions) MNP will freeze after showing any popup on Android. When you hit the home button and return to the app, the results message will popup and then it will freeze again. This is on Android 4.2.2 (still no problems with iOS)