Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

[iOS/Android] Coastal Defense, Arcade Action Game

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by wlad_s, Apr 17, 2014.

1. wlad_s

wlad_s

Hello,

Here's our first published game (as in we being game designers/Unity developers, not making a game by a given design). Me and my two friends made it. We even made a trailer ourselves since I used to be a 3D artist before indulging in Unity development.

It even has a local 2-player mode :) The game is out for iOS and Android

The trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hDVXaid7w98

Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.fraoula.coastaldefense
    iOS App Store: https://itunes.apple.com/app/coastal-defense-extraordinary/id847040884?mt=8

Everything about the game itself: http://coastaldefensegame.com/

I'd love to know what my fellow Unity developers think about it. Is it any good? Please be gentle since it's a first :)

Some screenshots from the trailer and gameplay:

$image_01.png

$Screenshot_01.png

Last edited: May 13, 2014
  2. MinhDao

MinhDao

Just downloaded. I like your art. What tool you use for create art?

3. TheRaider

TheRaider

your promo video is insanely good.

4. wlad_s

wlad_s

Thank you. My friend did draw all the game art using Wacom ArtPad. I'm not sure about the software though, we're working online via Dropbox. I think any drawing software would do.

5. wlad_s

wlad_s

Thanx! I directed it myself. Glad you like it, it means a lot!

6. HappyLDE

HappyLDE

This game looks very professional, tested on Samsung Galaxy S4. The trailer i love it nice! Can i ask you what tools were used? For 3D animation and for the 2D graphics :D

No problem, if it's confidential.

Edit: Also how did you made the animated graphs in game, like the waves? :D

7. wlad_s

wlad_s