Search Unity

  1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Login system problem

Discussion in 'Multiplayer' started by Milad-Fathi, Apr 4, 2014.

  1. Milad-Fathi

    Milad-Fathi

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Posts:
    32
    hi this is my php code:
    PHP:

    <?php

        
    // Send variables for the MySQL database class.
        
    $database mysql_connect('localhost''root''123') or die('Could not connect: ' mysql_error());
        
    mysql_select_db('sproject01') or die('Could not select database');


            
    $username $_GET['username'];
            
    $password $_GET['password'];



        
    $query "select * FROM `users` WHERE username='$username' and password='$password' LIMIT 1";

        
    $result mysql_query($query) or die('Query failed: ' mysql_error());

    and this is error the I get :
    http://i.imgur.com/sdYrEbX.png

    how can i fix this?
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 4, 2014
  2. JamesPro

    JamesPro

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Posts:
    509
    Looks like you haven't even included line 20...
     
  3. Milad-Fathi

    Milad-Fathi

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Posts:
    32
    PHP:
    <?php
        session_start
    ();

        
    // Send variables for the MySQL database class.
        
    $database mysql_connect('localhost''root''123') or die('Could not connect: ' mysql_error());
        
    mysql_select_db('fpsproject') or die('Could not select database');

        if (isset(
    $_GET['username']) and isset($_GET['password']))
        {
            
    $username $_GET['username'];
            
    $password $_GET['password'];
        }
        else
        {
            echo 
    "It throwed up an error";
        }



        
    $query "select * FROM `users` WHERE username='$username' and password='$password' LIMIT 1";

       
    // mysql_query("SELECT * FROM `users` WHERE username = $_GET['username']")or die('Query failed: ' . mysql_error());

        
    $result mysql_query($query) or die('Query failed: ' mysql_error());

        
    $num_results mysql_num_rows($result);

        for(
    $i 0$i $num_results$i++)
        {
             
    $row mysql_fetch_array($result);
             echo 
    $row['username'] . "\t" $row['password'] . "\n";
        }
    ?>
     
  4. JamesPro

    JamesPro

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Posts:
    509
    Try this:

    Code (csharp):
    1.  
    2.  
    3. <?php
    4.     session_start();
    5.  
    6.     // Send variables for the MySQL database class.
    7.     $database = mysql_connect('localhost', 'root', '123') or die('Could not connect: ' . mysql_error());
    8.     mysql_select_db('fpsproject') or die('Could not select database');
    9.  
    10.     if (isset($_GET['username']) and isset($_GET['password']))
    11.     {
    12.         $username = $_GET['username'];
    13.         $password = $_GET['password'];
    14.        
    15.         $query = "select * FROM `users` WHERE username='$username' and password='$password' LIMIT 1";
    16.         $result = mysql_query($query) or die('Query failed: ' . mysql_error());
    17.         $num_results = mysql_num_rows($result);
    18.  
    19.         for($i = 0; $i < $num_results; $i++)
    20.         {
    21.             $row = mysql_fetch_array($result);
    22.             echo $row['username'] . "\t" . $row['password'] . "\n";
    23.         }
    24.     }
    25.     else
    26.     {
    27.         echo "It throwed up an error";
    28.     }  
    29. ?>
    30.  
    31.  
     
  5. Milad-Fathi

    Milad-Fathi

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Posts:
    32
    Thank you , But it Doesn't work
     
  6. JamesPro

    JamesPro

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Posts:
    509
    Any errors that your getting?
     
  7. Milad-Fathi

    Milad-Fathi

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Posts:
    32
    It returns
    It throwed up an error
    and this mean that if statement doesn't work
     
  8. JamesPro

    JamesPro

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Posts:
    509
    So another words your not actually setting the username and password so it's going into the else statement.
     
  9. Milad-Fathi

    Milad-Fathi

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Posts:
    32
    The problem is that if i change the query to
    insert into usres values (NULL, '$username', '$password');
    there is no error
     
  10. Milad-Fathi

    Milad-Fathi

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Posts:
    32
    pls Help Me!
    can anyone introduce me any Login system or what?
     
  11. roka

    roka

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Posts:
    589
    Try that

     
  12. Ninja ZX10RR

    Ninja ZX10RR

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Posts:
    5
    I know it's a bit late and you might not see this but you may take a look at my own THREAD.
     
  13. nastasache

    nastasache

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    74
    "It throwed up an error" mean the condition if (isset($_GET['username']) and isset($_GET['password'])) is not passed, db query not executed at all.
    You have to access the script by http with both variables in url, like http://yourwebsite/pathtoscript/login2.php?username=aaaa&password=bbbb. This is $_GET for.