Search Unity

[Finished in 1 day] Turret Defencer

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by SkyYurt, Jan 12, 2014.

1. SkyYurt

SkyYurt

Hi,

I want to share an game I made in a day.

I have been using unity for 4-5 years now and I was never able to finish a game.
    Why couldn't I finish any game? I came up with 2 reasons:

1. The size of the project.
    When I come up with ideas for games, it usually start with an simple idea, but then it becomes bigger and bigger, which ends with something I can't handle and finish.

2. Motivation.
    I have noticed, that I lose motivation for every day that passes by and the project becomes boring and I want to start a new project.

So what could I do?
    I have recently seen developers here, who finish games in few days or weeks. So I thought that I need to find an super simple game concept, which can be done in 1 day, so I don't end up losing motivation or hope that I ever will finish it.

So I made Turret Defencer.

Turret Defencer is an very simple game, where the player controls an Turret and have to survive waves of enemies.
    As you fight your way through the waves, you will see that the number of enemies increases and you will meet new enemy types. You can submit you score and beat your friends score.

The idea isn't original, but it can be fun to play(maybe because of the highscore system).

Enough talk. Here is the game:
    http://www.kongregate.com/games/MuhsinKaymak/turret-defencer

Screenshot:
    $screen2.png

Please give feedback or write an comment!

Thanks!

- Muhsin Kaymak

2. Paparakas

Paparakas

Awesome game! Shooting is very satisfying and I can tell you're experienced if you finished this in a day. I got up all the way to wave 23 :O .
    Also, there's a bug where you can submit as many entrees of your highscore as you can.

3. SkyYurt

SkyYurt

Thanks for the feedback, Paparakas!.
    The highscore submitting bug should be fixed now.

Thanks!

- Muhsin Kaymak

4. jmatthews

jmatthews